[WE114] No Regrets

I almost arrived behind the ambulance, but the important thing is to be able to participate in the new commitment that as always, the four options lead us to reflect, remember, laugh, dream, among others.

1.png

This time "The one thing I will never regret in my life is..." is the winner for me.

It may seem confusing, I will explain later that The one thing I will never regret in my life is having married Mr. Jaime, my ex-husband.

Although the relationship ended in divorce after years of verbal abuse, disrespect from both parties, bitterness, stagnation, he left me the most valuable thing which is a beautiful, intelligent, educated, healthy and loving daughter.

Thanks to my resilience and hopes for a change in the relationship, the universe made me a mother. However, it was not a planned pregnancy, I was just betting on a winner.

From the moment I was handed the envelope in the lab with the positive test result, I knew it would be worth it to become a mother, despite the unharmonious relationship with the father. Valeria came into my life after 7 years of marriage where the biggest burden was on my shoulders. On many occasions divorce was an alternative for me, I was aware that this union would not be until the end of our lives.

If I had anticipated my separation plans or if I had not married Mr. Jaime, I would not be telling you about Valeria and how happy and proud I am to be her mother.

In October I will celebrate 21 years of life with my only daughter, a long road where I have learned to be a mother, I am still learning because this title is forever. It has been satisfying, other times disappointing, anxieties have filled my thoughts from the most basic like, "The baby won't take the bottle" to "Stay away from those friends" "Be careful in the street".

As the grandmothers used to say, "When the children are small, the problems are small. When the children are big, the problems grow with them".

At times I commented to a good friend that going back in time would be the alternative to change my life and she was the one who made me see that Valeria would not be who she is, with another father she would not be with me. That is how I realized the importance of sharing part of my life with my ex. That is why I will never regret marrying that man.

2.png

An additional contribution is for option #4.

"I don't understand people who..." Mistreat animals.

If you don't like them, if you are afraid of them, are allergic to them, even feel rejection for certain animals, then go your way and leave them alone.

I am outraged to see the news of animal abuse, of how people abandon those living beings that have shared years by their side, those who enjoy themselves by causing them suffering like setting them on fire, throwing them in the air, those people who assume the responsibility of being pet owners and then do not provide them with the necessary food or care.

Maybe pets are not your thing, that's fine, but don't hurt them or give them an unfair life.

As always it was a pleasure to share a new commitment, I hope that my content is to everyone's liking. Thank you dear @galenkp for this weekend and those to come.

I say goodbye wishing you good energy 💞

The photos are my own and I made the templates in Canva in its free version.

I use the Deelp translator

Banner.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Aw you and your daughter are such cuties!
From the first paragraph I was getting annoyed by the whole ex husband issue but I’m glad it turned to a wholesome beginning for you.

As for the animal haters, their Karma is waiting for them I believe.

Hahaha I had to explain where my daughter came from. Thanks for your nice comment.

And yes, all bad deeds in life, you pay for them

You're welcome, my regards to her.

Tu hija es un ejemplo de ti, se ve que eres una mujer fuerte y que la amas mucho. Eso es algo muy bueno y se notan muy unidas en las fotos, tener una madre es una bendición a mí me tocó una que es madre soltera de 3 y lo ha hecho muy bien. Por algo pasan las cosas y tal vez era ese el momento de tener a tu hija a pesar de la relación que tuviste con su padre. Gracias por escribir este post tan lindo,te mando un fuerte abrazo y éxitos a ti y a tu hija ♥️😘

Hi Nathalia thank you for your comment. MY daughter means everything to me, I hope I don't let her down in my role as a mother.
Your mother is also a woman example, raising three children alone is a challenge and from what I have seen from your sister and you, you are girls of values.
Have a great week

Undoubtedly children are the best gift for a mother, no more is needed, your daughter is very cute, and if you are right you have to respect and care for animals, there are people who do not think, and hurt them, I do not understand why they do it but well, greetings, friend.

Thank you very much for your comment, and yes, whoever the parent is, children will always be a blessing. 😍