You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The big

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I walked for eighteen kilometres all up today, Largs jetty to Grange jetty return.

Is that in New Zealand??? (lolol - I jest)

Let's see...how I like to relax? Well, when I was younger, it used to be playing piano. Now, with kids and dogs and a job and a hussle and a bustle, I think the relaxation comes from sitting at the laptop, writing, contemplating, chatting with friends, philosophizing. And reading posts like yours, actually. They relax me. Thanks for the relaxation this afternoon!

Sort:  

It sounds like you have a few ways of relaxing which is great. I also play my piano for a bit of relaxation although as a kid it always seemed a chore so I didn't really enjoy it. Later in life though it's a nice thing to do for an hour or so when I get the chance. You're welcome for the post. I'm a bit bemused what you see in them but happy they mean something.

I am bemused by the fact that you are bemused, and don't see it. How could you not see it?

Well, I know I can put a few words in line and make a certain amount of sense but more than that? I'm not so sure. I'm just a knucklehead who writes some stuff. It's good that people get some value though.