One more hour and I turn it off, hours later... a little while longer. Week #171

Presentación Insectos Benéficos Vintage Scrapbook Beige y Azul.jpg


and well-deserved weekend everyone! In this week number #171 I am going to focus on the question: what is the most unproductive habit you have, why do you do it/continue it and have you tried to break the habit?

I have an unproductive habit that stuck to me like a magnet and that is watching Asian dramas, it is several years that I have taken part of my time to watch Doramas, this habit became a waste of time and sometimes sleep, it is a time where I could do more important things, even though I know the disadvantages of watching Doramas it has been hard for me to get rid of this unproductive habit, sometimes I dedicate my whole weekends to watch some drama and sometimes I don't sleep, the consequences of my bad habit I see on Monday that I feel as if a truck had passed over me, I remember once I was so tired and sleepy that I forgot how to solve a simple mathematical procedure and I had to run out and ask a colleague to explain something that I already knew very well but at that moment my neuron A was not in contact with my neuron B and neuron C was already burnt out.


tv.jpg


In my introspective reflection I was analyzing why I was doing it despite knowing the disadvantages of this habit and I could reach several conclusions: the first one was that on weekends I don't usually go out because where I live it is very hot, today it is almost 40 degrees, later it will get worse and as my skin is very sensitive to the sun, I am usually locked up all day in the house like most of the neighbors, and as I love watching Doramas I enjoy that on my two days off, deep inside I think that I deserve to do what I like the most for having worked hard all week, besides where I live there are no places for recreation, as a joke there are two malls and a discotheque and I don't like to go to the malls or to the discos so I have no choice but to stay at home because it is boring to be in the square throwing popcorn to the pigeons which is the only option I have left, I am seriously thinking about moving next year, the other conclusion I came to was that I got addicted and there I decided that I have to set limits.


16949747207538709578133711112673.jpg


As mathematics helps me to understand many serious matters of life I was calculating my time lost in this Dorama watching thing, and placing all the Doramas I have watched by the hours of reproduction, in total I have spent a whole year of my life doing this some weekends.


Doing a little research I realized that there are many people who also do Dorama marathons as we call them and report that they can not stop watching the drama until it ends and also stop sleeping on weekends and on Mondays they feel the same as I felt, an immense joy but a tenacious exhaustion and well I said to myself: ah, I'm on the same team.


1694971431273.jpg


Understanding this, I started to look for alternatives to do other things for the weekends to get rid of the vice and I was able to find a hobby that makes me get lost in time and I love it and that is to prepare clay, do the whole process of going to the site, dig and extract the clay, sift it, clean it and prepare it for later, I am also starting to learn how to sew and silk screen printing, this way I keep myself busy and little by little I am getting rid of the vice, I am also starting to set time limits when watching Doramas, sometimes I relapse but there we go, I am better than before.


Well friends this is all for my part, thankful that you have read this far, see you in another exciting weekend, see you next time.


Violeta y Azul Oscuro Música de Anime Banner para Twitch.jpg

Own pictures taken with a Redmi 10
Design made in Canva.com
translated in deepl.com

Sort:  

Greetings @liyuxiexie , I also lasted a while in viciada to doramas, but it is a matter of reorganizing our time, remember that everything in excess does harm, put yourself a time limit, it is the healthiest thing to look for any activity that you like to do, I think great, I hope you get it have a good day

Yes, we have to set limits and organise ourselves, thank you for your visit and your words. Happy weekend

Congratulations @liyuxiexie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023