The Millennial Art ✍️ [WE157]

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

The Millennial Art.png

This is my entry to Weekend-Engagement writing topics: Week 157

4ghvHRp.png

The theme I chose that I found very interesting is:

Tattoo

Do you have any tattoos? If so (and you're willing) photograph one and explain what it is, why you got it, and what meaning it may have, if any. Write a post of 300+ words and the photos must be your own - no stock images.

The Millennial Art ✍️

I couldn't choose another subject, Tatoo is one of my passions in life.

"More than 40,000 years ago humans already tattooed themselves. The first signs of tattoos found are from the Upper Paleolithic era. Evidence was found in the caves of Lascaux, in France, and also in Syria. In antiquity, the drawings and trademarks on the skin were considered a form of expression of personality and could mark individuals from the same tribal community. There are records that primitive humans tattooed important moments of their lives, such as birth, puberty, and death."

Sem título.png

http://nexjor.com.br/comarte/index.php/2023/05/03/arte-milenar-da-tatuagem-uma-expressao-da-identidade-humana/

An art that goes through the ages, studies reveal that they were even used for treatments in ancient civilizations, Tattoos were criminalized for a long time and even today are a reason for precociousness, but they have gained a lot of notoriety and professionalism in the last decades.

I always liked tattoos, but because I have conservative parents, I got my first one at 18 years old, and I haven't stopped since, because I have a light skin tone, I'm a model for tattoo artists for great works exposed in competitions and workshops.

Right Arm - Woman with Tiger made in the WorkShop of the Artist Ghost Tatto from Ribeirão das Neves MG - https://www.instagram.com/ghost_tattoo_ink/

braço.png

Outside Left and Right Legs - Tattoos made by artist Ian Nunes from Belo Horizonte MG - https://www.instagram.com/iannunestattoo

satiro.png

vamp.png

curingueta.png

perna esquerda.png

Satiro, Vampiro, and Curingueta were all awarded in Tatoo competitions

A wonderful art that rewards the body after much pain and sacrifice.

Sort:  

!hbit

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.
Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

These are your own tattoos?

Yes they are all in my body. These are 4 of the last 5 I made, I have other older ones.

They look good, nice work!

Excellent artists realized, they are well made, realistic. Tranks

Hello friend, after a long day of work I decided to read the entries of this interesting weekly initiative. My daughter is tattooed, but I think there must be something to lean towards written tattoos, ie , phrases, messages, that catches my attention. Seeing others with horrendous images and others with flowers. That must hurt a lot, but if you say it is pleasurable, well, I respect your feelings and emotions. My father in his youth was tattooed, my mother was not. Few of my ancestors got tattooed, some uncles did. The most important thing is that you are happy. I can't imagine a tattoo on my arms or legs and then they are joined by the skin hanging down. A big hug @lobaobh

Tattooing is a painful art, yes, but after completing it, it brings immense satisfaction, as well as many things in life, the result after struggles, I hope that one day you try it and enjoy the experience, a hug

What amazing are those works of art that you wear on your skin, one better than the other 👌👏👏👏

Thank you very much :)