A Saturday walk with an unexpected ending!

A hug to all of you who make up this fun community! This time I want to share with you a personal anecdote.

This Saturday I was in my apartment (my day off), while I had a croissant with jam and white cheese for breakfast accompanied by orange juice, I began to think that I haven't exercised for a while, since I work many hours on my PC (I don't I want to excuse myself with this), I stayed for a long time looking at the sky that overlooks my kitchen window and I saw it so beautiful that I was encouraged to get up from the chair, take a shower and go for a walk, I put on a sports pants made of a very soft fabric, my white tennis shoes and comfortable flannel, I put on a cap and without further ado I went out in search of some fresh air.

I didn't want to take the elevator, I went down 22 floors until I reached the ground floor (I hope I can also go back up, hahaha).

Leaving the building I met a neighbor who has turned out to be somewhat reckless with her comments and the first thing she did was ask me where are you going? I replied, to walk next door to get some fresh air, and without thinking much about it, he told me "it was time for you to get out of that apartment, look at the color of your face, you look very pale", that comment was not at all pleasant for me, but only I made a small grimace on my face and kept walking.

Where am I going? I didn't know yet, I searched Google Maps for a nice park to walk, it tells me that the park is 5 stations by subway from where I live, so I walked to the subway station that is a few steps from the building where I live to go to this park that in photos looked very beautiful.


image.png


image.png


image.png


Once I got to the site, there were many people walking, bicycling, skating, others with their families having a picnic, the day was really beautiful.


image.png


All I had in my pants pocket were the keys to the apartment, my card to pay for the subway, and in my hands a small container of water. I walked and walked in this huge park, while giving thanks to God for prompting me to do this activity, I began to feel good while walking, I walked for approximately 50 minutes, while contemplating the wonderful landscape.


image.png


image.png


image.png


I drank some water and continued to not cool my joints, just a short break and now back home.

After a long time, already quite tired but renewed (that's how I felt), I was ready to return home, I walked to the subway and noticed at the subway entrance a group of people who were shouting but I couldn't understand what they saying, when I passed by On one side, to be able to enter the subway, I could see that they had a 20-year-old boy sitting on the floor beaten by others who prevented him from stealing a cell phone from a lady who was coming through the site.

They were waiting for the local police who had called, some neighbors from that nearby community had the young man immobile, there were several witnesses and the woman who was the victim, to testify before the authorities and for them to take action on the matter. All this was told to me by a man who was waiting next to me for the subway car.

After all this walk and event and a little nervous about this situation, I got to the building where I live without much difficulty, although quite tired, so I decided to take the elevator, I didn't dare go up the 22 floors, hahaha.

Well, my dear friends, this is my story of my walk, I just want to tell you that after resting for a while, I took a big shower with warm water and I felt extremely good... I'm going to try to do this kind of exercise even once. a week or on weekends, which is that my work allows me.

I invite all people who for some reason are somewhat sedentary (and cannot attend a gym) to walk for at least an hour when the weather allows it, it really is very nice how one feels after doing it.

All photos are my own.
The translator used was Deelp.

image.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is impossible not to close your eyes and imagine being in such a beautiful place... How nice to read you again Lisa... Greetings!