Weekend Escapade : Revisiting Prigi's Bay

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

Have you ever revisited a destination more than once?

DSC03474.jpg

There are some places that I visited multiple times just because one visit isn’t enough. There are too many things to do, see, and experience in that particular place which is mostly the reason I am going there a couple of times. I can name a few islands, cities and places that I visited more than once and want to visit again. When I visit these places, I always get a new experience. So, let me know in the comment section if you have any destination that you love to visit more than once!
DSC03477.jpg

And last Saturday, I was visiting a bay called Prigi which boasts its sandy white beach along the southern coast of Java. Unlike its surrounding beach and bay, this one is unique as the others have darker sand with stronger waves whereas this one though quite rocky, has much calmer waves that enable anyone to swim and discover its lively underwater scene. You can also check out my visit to this place in September when it was misty and heavy rain was pouring down all over the area.

20230617_131426.jpg

Reaching this place was quite a drive. It took around 5 hours from where I was to get into that place. It feels quite annoying that it’s such a beautiful day but anything that screams outdoor and natural activities are at least 4-7 hours away from me. I thought by going home, I would have an easier time finding anything natural and things to do which don't have anything to do with skyscrapers or urban activities . But alas, even Bangkok still offers more free greenery space than the place I am living.

20230617_131559.jpg

Going on a Saturday was also a bad idea. I generally avoid going to places on the weekend because there are just too many people and I don’t like that. In retrospect, I don’t know why I went there on a Saturday when I could have waited for Monday or Tuesday when places are much calmer and less people are in the place. But anyhow, my goal at that time was to swim at the beach as it has been a while and at the same time, I need vitaminSea. So, maybe after all it wasn't a bad idea going on a Saturday.

20230617_131430.jpg

After 5 hours inside the car going through damaged roads, I was slightly disappointed as all I saw was rocks and the tide was low. It was definitely once again not the perfect timing to come to this beach but knowing I paid the fees just to enjoy the beach, I have to make my money’s worth. On another note, I hate how everything in this country is extremely commercialized. You can’t really enjoy the beach, the mountain and even just some rice fields without paying. There are always ticketing fees and this wasn’t a thing in the past. Though in the end, I had a good time.

20230617_125222.jpg

My mom and I walked through the rocky areas and we flipped rocks to find something beneath the rocks. We saw tiny colorful fishes as well as a lot of tropical mollusks, crabs and sea snails. There were plenty of boats from tourists to fishing boats. Some were docked but some were sailing with tourists on board. Since I already did the boat tour, I didn’t do it again. I also saw banana boats but since I was only with my mom, I reckon, it wasn't worth it nor really fun to do.

DSC03478.jpg

After walking through the rocky side, my mom and I walked further where we spotted some families swimming. I ended up swimming around with them and though it was less rocky, my toe kept hitting the beach rocks that were invisible to my eyes.

DSC03409.jpg

Then I heard an announcement that reminded us not to swim too far away as it could be dangerous. So I went back to the shore and just enjoyed the waves from there. It was really fun and changed my mood a little. My mom didn't swim but she walked around and collect rocks. She likes collecting rocks from the beach we visited as a memorabilia. I just let her do what she wanted while I am lounging waiting for the waves to drag me to the shore.

20230617_134551.jpg

After a while, I ended up getting bored and walked through the rocky side again and flipped more rocks and found even more interesting sea creatures that I don’t know the name of. It looks pretty slimy and when you touch it, the slimy creatures squirm.
Let me know if you know the name of this sea creature!

20230617_134417.jpg

In the end, we were happy that we got to see the beach again. It was also nice to experience the beach when it’s not raining outside and sunny out there. At least, I got refreshed and got to swim, as well as take pictures with my camera as it has been really a while. Sometimes, all you need is just a trip away to the beach, getting away from the exhausting and demanding city life.

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!


image.png
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
Sort:  

I have tried a lot of places revisited especially if it's beyond wonderful. For example if the place is as beautiful as that.

Indeed! sometimes one visit isn't enough to try everything in that place.

I thought that you took the last photo of the underwater. Anyway, the vibe of Prigi is calming and therapeutic. I wonder when I could go swimming again. Have you tried hiking from the mountain, like shown in the third to the last photo? You mentioned that you already went there several times, so maybe you already tried different recreational activities during your stay😂

I took the photo of everything including that slimy sea creatures. I have so many pictures from the underwater but I think they're less intriguing than the ones I displayed above. That mountain is not accessible, sadly. If it were, I am already going on top of that place :D, I haven't really tried fishing over there though but maybe in the distant future, I'd like to figure out how to stay in one of the floating houses in that bay.

I relate on that wanted to visit again coz one visit is not enough.
If I coupd have an extra money ,I wanted to visit again the canigao island in the next town where we residing.

It must be that beautiful. How long does it take to reach that island?

Just an hour but its hard for me to travel with my two little boys😅

Just an hour but its hard for me to travel with two little kids😅and ofcourse it needed a fund too😁

That's pretty close but two little kids aren't so easy to manage hehe, so I can understand. Hope you get to visit the island again soon.

I did revisited certain places many times.. Like the Cheung Chau island, I visited for 5 times 😅.. Always have something new to discover on each visit..and I just love the tranquility of the place.. Just like how peaceful this place is
!PIZZA

😃 you must really love that island & I googled the place, looks pretty amazing. It must be a popular destination over there.

Yup it is.. If you want, you can check my previous posts taken there hehe

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @macchiata

Hello dear friend @macchiata good day
what a beautiful place no wonder you have visited more than once, it was a nice experience
Here in Argentina there are many beautiful places that you will want to visit more than once. Ushuaia is one of those places that I would love to return to, besides being very beautiful and there is a lot to see, my eldest son Ivan lives there
I appreciate that you have shared this pleasant experience.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid week

Ushuaia looks pretty cool and I am surprised that they have snow over there 😁. It's also beautiful, so no wonder that you'd want to visit the place again.

a nice place worth to visit again and again