[W.E- 111] Dating App Profile.

Hey guys I’d be taking part in this week’s engagement by @galenkp and I’ll be talking about the fourth topic;

Your profile
You’re designing your own dating app profile. What do you write, how do you present yourself and what photos do you load on the site? Are you honest or do you fabricate the truth? What types of people do you target and what do you think your first date might be like...and the morning after?

@Weekend experiences

What do I write?

For starters I’d do a brief introduction of myself. Describe myself physically. It would look like this;

Hey! My name is Chisom but I also go by Naomi. I’m a 20 year old student. I’m studying veterinary medicine at the University of Nigeria Nsukka. I’m 5’8 ft, dark skinned and slim. I’m a Christian and I’m from Anambra state but residing in Enugu state. I’m a foodie, I love puppies, listening to music, reading novels, writing and I’m an introvert who loves to have fun occasionally

How do I present myself?
I’d make it very clear about what I want- which is a relationship. I’m not open for flings or situationships( they never end well with me). I’d state the things I want in a partner;

  • sexuality first; I’m not bisexual so I wouldn’t want someone who is either. So yes I’m looking for a straight guy.
  • physical appearance; He has to be tall enough, at least taller than me. I have no issue with hairstyles( but no one bald please! 😭). Generally he should just look nice.
  • Age; He has to be older than me. But not too old, let’s say 2-6 years older than I am.
  • I am not ready for marriage!
  • I want someone focused, ambitious and knows what he wants but also knows how to have fun.
  • He should be able to talk to me about anything and everything. I hate someone who holds back or feels to proud to talk about certain things.
  • He has to be willing to compromise because I am too and I know no one is perfect. Asides that if he’s as stubborn as I am and doesn’t want to compromise that would be a big problem.
  • I’d tell him things I won’t accept in anyway which is physical and emotional abuse.
  • Truth be told there are men that believe women are supposed to do this or do that and as their girlfriend it’s your ‘duty’ to do certain things. Well I’m definitely not having that. Which is why I’d ask what and what he expects of me or things he likes and does not like while I tell him mine as well. If it’s something we both can agree on fine, if it’s not, it’s fine as well.
  • Lastly, I’m not into any form of Intense BDSM please! Maybe spanking, hair dragging and choking- I’m okay with that. But if it requires tying up, gagging, whipping etc- count me out.

Left to me it’s better to say what you want at first and make things very plain to avoid ‘leading someone on’. Because people be wilding out there 💀

What photos do I load on the site?

I wouldn’t load just one picture for sure. Then I would load pictures without any filters to avoid any misconceptions; one of me close up, a full picture, a picture of me out and maybe a picture with a dog. I would upload some pictures like these;

img_1940.heic

img_7258.heic

img_6148.heic

img_3337.jpg

Am I honest or do I fabricate the truth?
I’d be honest. I’ve gotten my fair share of people who have lied about themselves online and I know how it felt so I wouldn’t do that to another person.
Either way the person would surely find out. You can only lie for so long.

What type of people do I target?
I believe the explanation I gave earlier about what I want and don’t want covers it.

What would the first date be like?
Well I wouldn’t know 😅. It may turn out nice or it may not. But it would be in a public place. Either we’d go to a restaurant or go see a movie or go to the park. Somewhere that we’ll have time to talk.

The morning after?
I wouldn’t know too. I don’t intend on spending the night with someone I just met. Either ways, the morning after depends on how the date went the previous day.

Thanks for reading! 😇

Sort:  

Excellent from the beginning you make things clear, so no one will expect from you something you are not.

You are a beautiful young woman with character, very good publication. Good luck in the weekend engagement.

Thank you so much I really appreciate it 😇

WE THX IM.png

The original #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp featured in the
WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Image belongs to @galenkp

Congratulations @madamnaomi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you so much

You're welcome @madamnaomi. 🌹

BTW, we need your help!
May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!