Unforgettable

in Weekend Experiences24 days ago


IMG_20240426_102343_BURST1.JPG

We prepared very early for a long journey, but I was sure that it would bring us some happy moments, of course very good things were going to happen! And it was precisely in Caleta Buena, near the Zapata Swamp, where we had this great meeting of friends to enjoy and above all to remember our youthful years.

The location surpassed my expectations, and it was an outing we will always cherish.


IMG_20240426_113124_BURST1.JPG

We were all very happy, we sang, we laughed, we looked like children going with their parents to the beach, and we forgot for a long time how old we are, I think that was the purpose of the organizer of this beautiful trip. From the beginning, he always made sure that no one was missing.


IMG_20240426_113025_BURST1.JPG

Beautiful scenery, abundant sunshine, fresh sea air, and most importantly, a very affectionate ambiance.

Due to the tiredness that my husband and I had, I could not immediately share the details of the trip, which started on Thursday and we returned home on Saturday afternoon.

We stayed at my daughter's house in Havana for an early departure on Friday. The bus left at 6 am and the trip to Caleta Buena took four hours. The return trip was the same.


_1350814.JPG

All those young girls you see in the picture are my friends from the College and we used to meet now and then and spend some time together, this time the idea was to enjoy the sun, the beach and nature.

Caleta Buena turned out to be a paradise and you will agree with me just by looking at the pictures.

We didn't even notice the sparse sand and the rough terrain, a very rocky coast, which is also called Diente de Perro (Dog Tooth). But this did not prevent us from getting around easily despite our years and enjoying the place thoroughly.


IMG_20240426_122212.jpg

The water was crystal clear and warm, the sun warmed it up so that we could enjoy it to the full. The beautifully coloured fish swam at our feet and never caused us any discomfort. On the contrary, they were at ease with us and we were at ease with them.


_1350887.JPG

The crabs were all over the road and were passing from one place to another in numbers never seen before. In the tourist centre, they were everywhere, but they were not a nuisance either. A beautiful spectacle.


asce.jpg

I have visited many beautiful places in Cuba, but I was very impressed by this one. Also, the attention we were given. We were going for the all-inclusive and open bar system.

At first, I was not very enthusiastic about going on this trip, also because my husband did not want to go. Today I would have regretted it a thousand times, for which I thank my daughter who was always convincing me that it was going to be an extraordinary trip.

When the tour guide announced the return, we felt that a beautiful day was ending and we were starting to put our feet on the ground again, the dream was over and we didn't want to open our eyes.

We were leaving behind a place we would never forget, where for a few hours we were so happy. See you soon Caleta Buena, we will surely come back one day.



All images are my property.
Translated with DeepL.com (free version). I also used Grammarly to improve my writing.

Sort:  

Beautiful water, but the crab, be careful

A very beautiful place, the water as you can see was very crystalline, inviting you not to get out of it. The crab was very calm and wanted to be photographed. Thanks for your comment. Greetings.🥰❤️

That is a great place, I spent one of my birthdays there, it has a beautiful landscape and super transparent waters, you can see whatever color the sky is ☺️

It is something like a hidden paradise. The interesting thing is that being from the south it has such a beautiful beach. A few kilometers from Playa Larga and they are so different. Thank you friend for stopping by.🥰

Congratulations @mamani! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

The truth is that the place has spectacular crystal clear water. Have a great week @mamani

Hello @enraizar very nice place and we had a lot of fun. Thanks for your comment, always so thoughtful. Happy week to you.😘

What a beautiful place full of beach and sun, crystal clear water and good company. Beautiful beautiful place, I love it! I really liked the picture of the crab, for its colours! Have a great start of the week @mamani ❤️

Girlfriend, @avdesing 🦀 everywhere beautiful but very quiet looks like they are used to seeing people. Spectacular day, with my daughter and friends. Beautiful place. We have recharged batteries. I wish you a good Monday.❤️🥰

Great! That's the most important thing, nature always reactivates the energies!

Mamani, I'm happy to add one more unforgettable memory to your file ;)

That's why I love you so much.🥰❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️