A Day at the Beach With My Friends ✨⛱️

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

How have you been? How did you spend your weekend?

Yesterday I went to beach with some of my friends!!

Screenshot_20220813-182139~2.png

Among my friends, you can see my dear @velizrall and @misaelcarreno.

The choir took some short vacations some weeks ago, so we've been trying to enjoy the free time as much as we can. The night before yesterday, Misael texted me to ask me if I wanted to go to the beach with them next day in the morning.

IMG-20220813-WA0023.jpg

I asked my parents, and they said yassss!

IMG-20220813-WA0066.jpg

I feel I've started a new phase in my life. Before, I had weird friends that didn't value me nor invited me anywhere. Now, I feel I have good friends that value me. I feel welcome, loved, and they do ask me out. That's such a new thing for me, that I get nervous hahaha.

Also, I feel I've learned to value myself too. I feel free to act like myself anywhere with anyone. I'm done pretending and doing things just to fit in.

IMG-20220813-WA0038.jpg

I love the beach because it's super relaxing. The breeze, the sun, the sound of the water... It's so peaceful!

IMG-20220813-WA0043.jpg

However, I also don't love it because you never know what's in there!! It's so scary to get in and find something dangerous. I mean, before getting inside we found a blowfish, and once in the water, I got stung by two "aguamala" (Jellyfish).
Not cool, bro ...

IMG-20220813-WA0025.jpg

Anywho... Even though getting in the water is a little scary, I enjoyed the day. The water was so delicious and my friends are super cool 😎. We walked by the shore, we laughed a lot, we sang the choir songs switching our voices, and we buried @velizrall in the sand Lol... It was just great 🥰

I hope we get to repeat it very soon!

IMG-20220813-WA0024.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

Stay true to yourself always with a smile on your face

June

Sort:  

Hahahahaha I had a long time without laughing as much as that day

Haha 🤗🤗

That was a great experience @manujune and you really did enjoy your weekend with the friends. Have a great time again with them soon.

Hey! Indeed I did 🥰 thank you ✨

You really had a great time at the beach and it is great to have friends who consider you as part of them. Less I forget, they are all beautiful especially the lady in blue, she's got a very beautiful smile.

Did you drink the beach water? You mentioned that it tastes delicious, you got me curious there.

Yeaa! It is super great 🥰 I feel lucky! 🙏❤️
Hehe, thank you. ✨

Oh, no haha. It just that in Spanish we also use the word "delicious" to mean nice/great, even if it's not food. Besides, those water are very far from tasting delicious. 😂

A day at the beach with good friends, how nice! I'm glad you got to go, and I'm glad you had a nice group to go with. It makes life so much better when you have a good group of friends!

I spent yesterday with mine, playing water volleyball. So kind of the same thing, water fun with friends! :)

Thanks for the great pics. You're looking confident and happy, with always a smile on your face!