What we need in summer is seascapade!

Greetings, fellow hivers. This is J! After my emotional blog, here I am writing about another summer moment to remember. Fan here, fan there. You can beat the heat by taking a dip.

Photo Edited in CANVA

One of the activities we usually do during the summer is chill out, and the top of the pyramid when chilling out every summer is going to the beach. One of the Filipino bonds as well every weekend is going to the beach with family and friends. Remember when I had this "Forgotten Utopia" blog? which is the abandoned Nailon Beach Resort. Since my boyfriend has access to the inside, we have planned to experience swimming at the beach. This event happened during weekends.

San Remigio to Nailon is quite a long ride; you have to specifically take two rides to get there. We can't go to the beach without bringing food to eat. My significant others lived in San Remigio as well as Bogo. He said that he had already bought a snack when he got home yesterday. And we also asked what we would eat. He suggested that we should take out since Jollibee is just nearby, but I suggested buying letchon manok (grilled whole chicken) because it is worth its price.

But I also said that we should buy fruits because they're aesthetic. I'm sorry my reasons are so shallow, but anyway, we saw a fruit stall, and we bought oranges first, which I forgot the price of, and mangoes as well. After that, we went to the nearest chicken store to buy chicken.

Upon buying chicken, it took more or less 10 minutes because there were tons of customers and it was quarter 11, so as expected, he asked if I had anything in mind, and I said none. We decided to go to their house first. I saw Timmy and Tommy; they are dogs that originated with us. I am glad that they still know me. They were barking at me in a friendly tone; they were so big. As a sign of respect to his grandparents, I did the Filipino mano po gesture. So after changing clothes, we proceed to go to the beach.


Splash, splash! Glad that the sea water is high tide; it is great to dive. We spotted a beautiful spot where it feels like you are in Italy on the stairs that go to the sea and noticed a bloom of bougainvillea plants, also known as paper flowers. I was in awe as I circulated my vision throughout the whole place. We chose the upper part of the area to reside in.


Grab and unwrap the hammock and tie it to trees. He also tied the sarong above the hammock, which added spice to our spot. We didn't have straw to tie, so we just used dried, strong leaves. After making our spot comfortable, I placed the food we brought. He is the one who occupies the hammock as I take photos around the corner. I told him to go to that side and take me photos, and he obliged. However, I always said it's ugly that I’m not in the center. My so-called untrained Instagram boyfriend, lol, but some photos are okay since I can adjust those through some apps. After taking photos, I asked him, Why do we just buy cooked foods every time we go to the beach, not those that are grilled at the side? Do you like that? That's what he replied. I mean, I’m just wondering. I replied. He explained that it would be a hassle, and everything would be his work. I laughed after hearing his sentiments because that is quite accurate. We take a dip in the sea, yet I don't know how to swim. I saw tiny fish swimming together, but you can't touch them because they are so fast. The sun's shine is wild as well.


When it felt like we were getting hungry, we decided to eat. Yet we didn't have rice because when we got to their house, there was no choice but to cook it right away, so he cooked it right away, he decided we should go to the beach first, and he would just get it back. Afterward, he just called their neighbor to get the rice. He said in the call that I wouldn't allow him to leave me there. I’m just fine being there alone. So there's a child who brought us utensils and the rice in a pot, and he did give him money for the favor. They usually do that there, so there's no worry at all.

Since I want a summer film vibe and I don't have any film cameras, I used some Douyin applications as an alternative. I think it's butter; I cannot tell because the words are written in Mandarin, but yeah, I’m satisfied with the result. I'm always into keeping the memories in my digital album.

I read a book there, and he took photos of me. Take a stroll, and after that, we eat the fruits that he bought. He said that the oranges weren't as sweet as the mongoose, but we still ate them. We took a dip once again, and after that, he said that we should go home because his back started to hurt because of the sunburn. Well, I don't usually go to Nailon if I don't have that heavy reason. So when we got to their home, I took a batch, and we sang karaoke. That's how my weekend gateway has been.


And with that, I’m satisfied with my sea cravings. One of the reasons why I’m into the sea, even though I almost drowned when I was still a child, is that it is still peaceful and beautiful. Is it possible that you love what you are scared of? Well, it is. I'm scared of the deep oceans, but I admire their qualities. When you were in it, you forgot those life dilemmas and just focused on the waves of it, as I continued to stay still and go with the flow of the waves of life.

Lots of gratitude for being with me in this blog, stay safe everyone!

-J

Adios, Hivers!

Sort:  

At this point of very high heat index and after a long week, we all deserve this kind of refreshing escape! 🥹🫶

But make sure to bring sunscreen because your skin will surely get burned.

the place is so beautiful and it seems that you enjoyed a lot.

Your insights is very accurate, the place is peaceful as well since it's an abandoned resort.

beautiful placeeee🥹

The place is really beautiful Ma'am @mariejeijeim it is just so sad that the resort is already closed.

Very sad po how I wish someone will get interested about the place.

It's chill time, wow enjoy the summer, the make the year feel like a vacation season 😂🥰

The summer here in PH is more than just a summer. The heat is so intense, that can make you want to dive in the cold water all day.

Ouch, so sorry about that dearest... Hope you got air conditioning around

Hey, no worries. I am used with our weather here. Can't argue with the air conditioning thing tho badly need it right now. 😂

😂😂 Hope you get one pretty soon

surely, if someone will hire me pretty soon.

Oh wow can we be friends.... Perhaps one day I'll make you Manager of one of my businesses 😂😂

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@theringmaster(2/5) tipped @mariejeijeim

I loved reading about your summer adventure at Nailon Beach Resort @mariejeijeim.🤩 It sounds like a perfect day filled with fun, delicious food, and beautiful scenery. Your story brought back some great memories of my own beach trips. Thanks for sharing and inspiring us to appreciate the simple joys of life. Stay safe and keep enjoying those beach vibes!🌞🌊