You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 50: The natural world

Hello Galen. It's a pleasure to be back to your dynamic after many failed attempts. But, this is what life is all about, trying until you make it and I am really happy to start participating again.

I love your photography and what you express about it. Certainly, I imagine it was a unique moment of inner reflection and movement of feelings. We are really so small and it has been demonstrated in the last year and, unfortunately, many have not yet realized this great reality. That landscape you show and the aerial view, besides beautiful, is majestic. Thank you for sharing it.

I consider myself a sunset hunter. I have much photography of fabulous evening skies (well, I think so hahaha). However, I wanted to share this photography captured at a location in Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela, the city where I live.
Before the quarantine, when returning home, I would stop at this beach in the same city, where I would stay for a while contemplating the wonderful scenery and the colors that the sky gave me. Certainly, those are the moments in which we reaffirm that life is a great gift and does not show them in each of these daily gifts of nature. I have many months without being able to go for the reasons that we already know. However, I long to be in contact with that environment again and I hope that sooner rather than later I will be able to do it again.

The immensity of the sky and its colors, the flight of the seagulls in perfect formation, the water of the deep sea but at the same time so calm, breathing pure air in the middle of a hectic and polluted city, is priceless.

I love today to share it with you and all the wonderful people of this incredible dynamic. I am happy to be here again. A big hug for you.

4e3b8486-26fe-4d69-94ba-ee93585b8301.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Mary, I like the effects in the clouds here and the birds flying along also enjoying the view add a nice touch also. I am also one who likes sunsets and always appreciate a good one like you have shared here.

It's nice to have you along this week, thanks for joining in!

!ENGAGE 20

The pleasure is mine! It is certainly a place that, within the hectic city, reminds you of the stillness and beauty of nature. Thanks to you for the warm welcome!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Absolutely stunning.. so many potential wallpapers in this post

From one angle they look like mini dragons in the sky

Wow @marybellrg what a beautiful sunset, I love how you captured the seagulls flying and the wonderful colors 😍,the accompanying message is sublime 🥰😘

Sound of song "go home" in my mind 🥰