🎶 A song to be happy

"Music is the soundtrack of life"
— Dick Clark


IMG_20240609_071808.jpg
In my Bullet Journal I have a section where I have a song for each month of the year. Songs that I like, that I keep playing constantly, songs that make me feel happy and that have a special meaning.


Music is something that can't be missing in my day to day life. It's really quite strange if during a day I don't play the music player, even if it's for a couple of minutes while I'm preparing my breakfast or while I'm on the transport commuting to my place of work. Be that as it may, at any given moment of my day there has to be a little bit of music.

Come to think of it, I don't have a song that makes me cry but I do have a great list of songs that are kind of soothing to the soul and make me feel better during difficult times or just brighten up my day after listening to them.

For a couple of months now I've been pretty hooked on the songs of the k-pop band BTS. I've taken the time to look up the lyrics of their songs and understand their meaning and I've fallen in love. Literally, I could pick a BTS song that could perfectly fit any life circumstance.


IMG_20240609_071930.jpg
Zero O'Clock of BTS, my song to make me feel happy and cheerful.


Any BTS song could make me feel happy as soon as I hear it, but there is one in particular that lifts my spirits, makes me feel happy and even makes me reflect. The song is called Zero O'Clock and basically offers a reflection on those circumstances of discouragement and sadness that we all at some point in our lives come to experience, where we believe that everything is at its worst. The chorus of the song transmits a message of renewal, referring to Zero O'Clock as the moment of the day when everything restarts and we have a new opportunity to start from scratch, leaving all the bad things behind and with a chance for everything to go better.

The phrase "and you're gonna be happy" is repeated several times and I simply take it as a kind of mantra that allows us to affirm that despite all the difficulties we may go through, in the future there will always be a chance to be happy.

The meaning of this song is quite beautiful, as you may notice, that's why it's impossible for me not to feel encouraged every time I listen to this song 💜.

image.png

Thank you for reading this publication. See you next time!

image.png

📷 Photography by: @maryed, Xiaomi Poco X3.
📷 Edition: Adobe Photoshop Ligthroom

Sort:  

I like to listen to music too, especially if it puts me in a good mood. When I was younger I liked to listen to music also when I was sad and cried.