(WE136) I HATE IT WHEN...

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

For me, I believe that hating something can be a personal feeling, it doesn't have to be a collective thing because it is subjective, based on one's preferences.

Just like the famous saying goes "one man's food is another man's poison". What I hate might be what another deem favorite. Feeling of hatred towards something can be as a result of what happened in the past, one's values and personal beliefs. Hatred for something can't be objective but rather personal.

For me, I have many things I hate but I will be discussing just three today. I have grown to love myself so much because of the inner beauty I have nurtured inside of me, although I won't say I am 100%. You know, there is this saying that goes " do to others what you will want others to do to you". Things I hate, are things I won't want others to do to me and I can't do same to others too because I know how I will feel if it is done to me. So, I wouldn't want another to feel that way I would have felt if I was done to me. Although I can't say I am living 100% to this above quote but I keep working on myself to be better.


Source

I HATE IT WHEN TREATED UNFAIRLY

I HATE IT WHEN I AM IN A STATE OF CONSTANT STRESS

I HATE IT WHEN PEOPLE ARE TOXIC

I HATE IT WHEN TREATED UNFAIRLY
No doubt, we are prone to be angry when treated unfairly. No one deserves to be treated like a piece of cabbage. Mistreating and disrespecting of someone is wrong. One's possession, status in the society doesn't give one the right to treat others unfairly. I'm very fragile and when I'm treated unfairly, it has a negative effect on me. I feel angry and powerless.

Although when I get unfair treatment, I try to see the person as an ignorant person because no one deserves such treatment. I tried all I could not to let it get into me. In the aspect of powerlessness, when the person is in the higher position of rendering service to me, I don't have that self esteem to speak up or to challenge the person. I have been treated unfairly mostly by mothers who have children and just because of the position they hold in the society feel that only them and their families are the only set of people that deserve fair treatment.

I HATE IT WHEN I AM IN A STATE OF CONSTANT STRESS

The truth is that we will always experience stress in our daily life experiences but when it becomes constant, it makes me want to give up and just say bye for that moment. Sounds crazy right,lol. Whenever I go through stress my body system changes. I will start feeling very very tired, runny nose and severe headache just when I get stressed.

The mental effect constant stress has on me is very bad because once I am stressed I just develop unnecessary vexing with people around me and no matter how I try to control myself, it won't be possible until I am relieved. This has been causing a negative effect on my relationship with others because when I go back to explain the cause, they feel it intentional.

Although, I have been avoiding constant stress like a plague as my relationship with family and friends is of essence to me. I hate it when others transfer aggression on me for no reason and I wouldn't want to do that to others because I know they wouldn't like it as well. I have visited a therapist on that and she provided me with lots of assistances.

I HATE IT WHEN PEOPLE ARE TOXIC

Toxicity in a relationship be it intimate or casual relationship can have a strong negative impact on the victims. Toxic people can make their victim feel worthless and make them question their reality.

Being around toxic people is one thing I hate because I deserve to be treated with kindness and not rashly. For me, once I see signs of toxicity in a person, I will tell you openly "you are very toxic". Then, I will distance myself from them because I wouldn't want to involve myself in a deep relationship that stepping out will be difficult.


                    THE END

I AM @marynn,
THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG AND FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ TILL THE END
.

Sort:  

I also hate all those that you mentioned, especially the toxic ones. Greetings!

Treating everyone with respect and respect is of essence. Thanks for your comment, am smiling.

You're welcome, have a nice day ahead, it is nice to hear that I made you smile.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @marynn.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks