"Would you rather" - Weekend-Engagement concept by @galenkp

For WRITING .jpg

I always believed in “Dream big and aim high”.

If I had a choice to choose between working in a job that I totally hate but pays me well or a Job that I love working for and inspires me every day but pays me low, I am more inclined towards the first option.
There are several reasons. Mainly because I opted to work so that I can fulfil my goals but having limitations to my budget I would not achieve any goals besides that despite me finding inspiration in the job I adore I would not be able to accomplish and grab new opportunities because of financial constraints.
I always had a dream that someday I will become a bigger, better person than I am. So if initially I am forced to work for the job I dislike I would not mind. I would constantly convince myself by pampering myself with many gifts and living the best life possible.

For me the job isn’t just finishing off the task, presenting, submitting and going home and resting well.
I am well aware that by taking the job I hate I will be constantly pressured to work on time, it will demand immediate decision making, from obstacles to one-minute deadlines and instant alteration to ideas or restart the entire project from scratch.
But isn’t this challenging? Isn’t this inspiring me to work effectively and efficiently?
I will be finding inspiration in loopholes. If I opted for a job I hate that does not mean I will be surrounded by colleagues that I dislike too!!!!
I will be ensured and assured that I am surrounded by a highly motivated team and overcome the work pressure by keeping a reasonable and promising company around me, Swapping tasks and having a quick 20mins break will help me survive the work pressure. One can hate the job itself but still, respect and adore the people you work with. The key is to balance the professional aspects, with enjoyable company.

Furthermore, There’s no way I would be miserable with the job I dislike because I see happiness as a state of mind in which I have full control. In addition to this having sufficient capital will help me save cash and convince my parents to stop working and help me travel. Isn’t this worth it?

However, this was my viewpoint everyone is allowed to think differently. As long as you find motivation and stimulate yourself to withstand any obstacles in your life. No matter the money, if you can finish your job satisfied, fulfilled and accomplished, You will inevitability carry those beliefs with you through all your other areas in life.

I would choose to make more money with the job I hate, in exchange for a purposeful and fulfilling job any day of the week, as it brings those attitudes to all aspects of my life. Living the best life possible comes with certain consequences this was one of them. To be honest, I am pleased I opted for the job I hate because, despite the work pressure I know I will be able to overcome it when I see my parents living a satisfactory life, I can afford and gift myself and the people I admire and mostly accomplish my goals such as travel, investing shopping and eating the best food possible is worth it.

This is my entry for the "Would you rather" - Weekend-Engagement concept by @galenkp

Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for your entry in the original #weekend-engagement concept conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp