The one thing I'll never regret in my life is... being a mom. 👩‍👦


Waiting for the weekend to write about these topics is great. My friend @galenkp brings us this time a few good challenges, I will particularly choose the idea of completing a sentence. I hope you like my participation. Welcome 🌷

IMG_20220814_090454.jpg


The one thing I will never regret in my life is...

While it is true that I am one of those people who appreciate every stage of life because from it we always get good things as lessons and that we should not regret what we have done, there are things that possibly I would like to change, even if it means that the life I have now would not exist as I have lived it. This is not to say that there are not things that I would give everything to change for good.



It is that in life there are things that undoubtedly after they happen, we look back and see them in different ways and that make us think of other possible ways to act, of course, this is only given by maturity and time.

IMG_20220312_073220.jpg

Well, I could never regret being Mathias' mother. So categorical. I consider being a mother a privilege, a wonderful opportunity to have a little piece of heaven in your belly and then, in your arms. Carrying that little being is something I am still learning and although I often feel lost, I wouldn't change it for anything in the world.

Being a mother is the most challenging experience I have ever had in my life, even more so than my first career. To this I add the desire to do well and to be a good and healthy example for my son. I know very well that no one has the exact formula to raise a child and therefore, I must strive to do it efficiently.

I want to tell you why I would become Mathias' mother again and again, first of all because he is a sensitive and humble child, he loves his family with madness and he does not like injustice either. He empathizes with the pain of others and that touches me deeply, he helps to the extent of his possibilities to those who need it, whether they are small or an old man in the street asking for food, I remember once we were able to buy him a red apple and he was leaving the supermarket and saw an old man who was homeless, we often saw him looking for what he could find to eat, he asked me permission to give his apple to the man, because he said he could not with the feeling of knowing that he had nothing to eat.

That spontaneous action made me so proud, the apple is his favorite fruit and even though we can't always buy it for him, that day he gave it to the man and his eyes watered because he had nothing else to give him.

My son is a wonderful human being, creative and very curious, he defends his arguments and ideals in front of anyone and without telling lies, he disarms the idea to others with his reasons. He has left us as parents more than once with the word in our mouths, not knowing what to say in response to his words. He is very analytical.

IMG_20220601_143939.jpg

I love being a mom and for this reason I think I would never regret being one, or rather, I am sure I would. Maybe I can change my mind about my professional career, about the way I have been acting or practicing, but I will never give up being a mom. That is not up for discussion.

IMG_20220722_175343.jpg

Maybe it sounds like a cliché, I have never heard any parent regret being a parent, but, from the deepest part of my being I assure you that it is the most precious thing I have in life. Besides, being a mother has given me the opportunity to grow as a person, it has made me learn things I never thought I would know, it has also brought out the best in me and without a doubt, it is an encouragement in the midst of so many difficult things in the world.

IMG_20220814_095258.jpg

Being a mother is to have a constant and sparkling reason to make your best effort to improve yourself, to achieve goals and it stops being a sacrifice to become the best investment of time, space and economic effort. Remunerations in kisses, hugs, drawings made mostly by doodles that one does not understand and must ask what it is, discovering that it is the way your child shows you affection too, there is no better gain in the world than a hug from your child in a sad moment.

I do not judge anyone in their decision to postpone having children or simply not having them, that is something I respect, but, in short I can say that being a mother is the best decision of my life, I do not know what would have been of me without having my little Mathias, he gives joy and encouragement to my days, he is who makes me more creative and genuine, he is my grounding cable and the reason to be a better person for me and for him.

I hope my reasons can be understood because I am being completely open and if I look back on my life, it is the one thing I will never regret for sure.


Thank you very much for reading me 🌷🤗.


Photographs from my personal family album, some of which have been used in social media.
The cover photo was taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9a cell phone, I edited it with my cell phone camera.
Banner made in Canva using their resources.
Separator made in powerpoint.
Translated by DeepL.



banner hive.jpg

Sort:  

I may not a mother yet, but i agreed that being a Mom was a great oppurtunity. Many women dreamed off that but sad to say not all was given a privilaged.

You are so right, it is very sad when you can't have it naturally, but, you can still be a mother if you have the capacity to love in an unrestrained and unconscionable way, it is a unique opportunity to change the lives of children who are not loved by their parents.

Adopting is another wonderful way to be a mother and to love unconditionally. Many women are blessed to have children and do not want them. That is unthinkable to me.

Thank you for reading me 🌷


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Being a mother is worth it. So many people are also willing to be.
Am sure your family would also be proud to have you.