You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I am one of those vegetarians that hate salads. Most people think that I definitely like salads because I’m a vegetarian. Well…maybe fruit salads, because otherwise, I never make vegetable salads or order them. People usually eat their food along with a salad…not my kind of plate.

Also, I hate natural yogurt. I just can’t stand it...I’ve never eaten an entire one, not even an entire spoon. However, I can mix it in other dishes. It goes the same with the cheese. I thought that I was lactose-intolerant, but I have no problem with milk for example….so I don’t know.

I’ve always been a highbrow in terms of foods, so there are in fact a lot of things I don’t like to eat. I will mention also olives…I was that skinny kid all my life...now with the pandemics...I might be skinny +1 kilo 😋

Regarding the meat, I am aware that it tastes good, it was more of a personal decision with regards to other living creatures. So, I wouldn’t necessarily put it in this category of ‘hated foods’.

What I enjoy eating…stuffed peppers, spinach, pasta, mushrooms, potatoes, sushi, pizza…and everything with garlic if possible. I also enjoy sweet and sours things. I can’t stay a day without eating some sugar things (e.g., chocolate, wafers, chewing candy, etc.) and sour-ones (e.g. chips, popcorn, sunflower seeds, etc.).

This is me preparing to eat sushi and some unknown things in a french restaurant 😁

81024281_2813022995410765_6872753435234533376_n.jpg

Sort:  

I'm totally with you on the natural yoghurt thing...I don't actually get the point to be honest, let alone the taste of it which seems rather evil to me. 🤣

All your likes seem to line up pretty well with mine so get it. So many good things, so little time. A lifetime doesn't seem long enough.

!ENGAGE 25

Evil yoghurt...that's a point I didn't think about it yet...hahah..😁

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank You mister! 🙂

I'm a sucker for sushi too. Where was that picture taken? Looks comfortable.

At Spring Sushi in Paris ☺️

Wow! You are an exceptional case of vegetarians 😅

I love eating spinach and I love mushrooms in any preparation.

Yogurt doesn't keep me awake, I've eaten it sometime, I'm not a fan of it, but I don't hate it either.

Yes...I am one of those cases 😅
When I was little I didn't like at all spinach...but I love it now. Just boiled and a little bit fryed with garlic or bunch onion. Popeye would be proud 😅

Hahahaha, being unique is good 😄.
I like to eat spinach omelette, it's very tasty 😋 as a child I would never have thought I would eat that green stuff, hahaha.

Yes, indeed 😅 Spinach omelette sounds good. I have to try it 😋

I hope you like it 🤗

I think I will 🤗

All good statements here! I kind of like the regular yogurt's sour flavor to it. One of the best ways to eat it, I think is buying it plain and adding your own honey to it. You can give it the sweetness you want without the extra ingredients they throw in. Great stuff!

Yes, that's a good idea. I usually buyed fruit yougurt or those yogurts that already come with some extra cereals/ other things to mix with your yoghurt.