You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

One of the special persons I am thinking of is my grandfather. He was always very kind to me, and sometimes when I was little he took me with him where he used to work. I remember the big halls of that school where there were kids with special needs. He was teaching there and I was glad to share some time with those kids or to receive chocolate from other teachers. I didn't have the age to go to school yet and I was looking forward to happening. When coming back from school with him, I always wanted more and more icecreams, and I was like a monkey in the circus, even biting his hands to let me have another icecream 😅 God...what a kid hahaha. Later on, he used to help me with my homework and to support me whenever it was necessary. So yes, I have a very special place in my heart for him.

Sort:  

This is a good choice. I miss my grandfather a lot and value all the times I spent with him in his workshop learning things and probably making a nuisance of myself. He was patient though, a cheeky bugger as well which is where I probably go it from.

It sounds like you have many great memories of your own grandfather too.

!ENGAGE 20

Yes, I do have very nice memories with him and I am glad that I still have him by my side, though he is almost 90 right now. It's nice to see that you also have such nice memories with him.

90 years and still going strong...Nice one grandpa! 🙂

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.