Everything is in the mind: WEEK 205

mente8.jpg
Greetings Hivers. Today I join the Weekend-Engagement: Week 205, in the initiative promoted by @galenkp, choosing the topic about:

750.png

Explain your favourite way of motivating yourself to do difficult or uncomfortable things. Remember to use your own photos


There is no better way to address this issue focused on my own experience as a runner, where I have used forms of motivation to overcome and overcome levels in me, which have helped me in all areas of my life, because today the uncomfortable situations, the difficult moments, I see and face them from another perspective, I feel even braver, now I say to myself, who said fear? Difficult, uncomfortable, that word does not exist for me, what exists is the preparation, attitude, what we want, everything is in the mind.


mente6.jpg

What has motivated me to face every challenge, every unpleasant, uncomfortable circumstance in my life? The level of personal satisfaction that I feel, I myself am my motive to go ahead, since I feel more secure, full, through each difficult circumstance that I overcome, I trust more in my capacities, the limit is in my mind, that nothing is difficult, that we can achieve everything if we propose it, and from the difficult, is where we learn the most, that's why we live the obstacles, difficult situations, because it is from them that we learn the most, because we have to prepare ourselves to face these situations well armoured, so that when it is our turn to face them we don't abort as weak, because nobody likes the difficult, but it is part of life, and we show what we are made of when without fear we face these difficult and uncomfortable moments of life.


mente9.jpg

Difficult!!! difficult!!! is getting up at 5:00 am to go jogging 10 km, how much it cost me but the more I prepared myself, I made it part of my lifestyle, and just as I have overcome difficult situations to achieve my goals in running, I do the same for the difficult situations in my life, what do I do I prepare myself mentally, if a situation is uncomfortable,
I focus on the goal, and how good it feels to cross it, so the mind doesn't start to play tricks on me by telling me, you won't be able to do it, what a drag, abort, you are weak, you won't make it. And that's where our mental strength comes in, the difficult, the uncomfortable, we do it ourselves, it's in our mind.


poder.jpg

All content is authored by me.
Pictures taken with my HONOR X6a Plus
Separator and image edited in Canva
Translated with Deepl


hive.gif

Sort:  

I remember that at one time in my life I used to get up at 5 a.m. to go jogging, the first few days it was quite difficult, but then my body asked me to do it.

What an inspiring story! It's admirable how you have cultivated a strong and positive mindset to face challenges, both in running and in everyday life. Keep up the motivational attitude and keep reaching your goals! 🌟👏🏃‍♂️💪

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @miriannalis suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

It is admirable that what was once a sacrifice, is now a way of life for you (I say this because of getting up at dawn to run), and I agree with you that all our limitations are in our minds.
Hugs 🤗

Congratulations @mcookies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 79000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024