The 70's an era full of dreams and colours.

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago
sheet (46).png

Image of my property edited in Canva


The time that I would have liked to live in the 70s. A time that has always caught my attention for various reasons:

This era reflects a refreshing period through the rock and roll era of the 70s, music that I love, the introduction of punk music, I love the disco music of this era as well as personal pop, heavy metal, rock latino, reggae, urban rock, techno pop.


17054951_Kerfin7_NEA_2373.jpg

Source


Other reasons that attract me from this time, is the way of clothing which was based on the concept of freedom and nature, characterized by the use of platform shoes, flared pants and large sunglasses. I love the colors of the clothes and accessories


mujer-sonriente-tiro-medio-gafas-sol.jpg

Source

A time when young people imposed themselves forcefully, there was a lot of flow, without complications. Despite the fact that there was a lot of social rebellion, and a large number of protests, which were very stylish, it was the beginning of a period full of dreams, as well as the characteristic colors of this time

Living in this era, it would be great since there was no mastery of technology, so everything was enjoyed much better, there was more human contact, more naturalness and a lot of peace and love.

The value that was given to culture, to the great musicians, painters, actors and artists was very remarkable. The concept of television, through the series and movies that were produced at the time, provided a lot of value, and truly, with tremendous messages and lessons for everyone.

A time that I love to recreate in my shares with themes of this time, music, costumes, dances. In addition, the music that I listen to the most in my car, while I work, while I exercise is that of this time.


sheet (47).png

Image of my property edited in Canva


All content is authored by me.
Pictures taken with my Redmi 11 Note Pro
Separator edited in Picsart
Translated with Deepl

@mcookies.gif


Sort:  

You really got into character and look like you are from that era in your images, loved the makeup.

I love that you recreated the style of those years. I think that's a great touch for your post 🙌🏻 I, although I chose to go a little further back in time, I chose it also thinking about the style of dress and what good manners there would be for that time 💟

Congratulations @mcookies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

I love your make up by the way....
An interesting choice - the 70's😊