WE #183: Without mobile?...of course!!

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago

Hi, I hope you all have a great weekend. I haven't posted for days, I've been very busy, but today I was excited about a particular topic that @galenkp proposed in this wekeend engagement.

Could you live whitout your mobile for one weekend?

Definitely yes, in fact I do it once a month or every 45 days, depending on how often I go to visit my mom.

She lives in a mountainous area and cell phone services have only been available for a few years now, although internet is not yet widespread in the area, phone coverage is. For me, it's like there is none, as soon as I arrive I turn my cell phone off and don't turn it back on until I go back home. It's like a detox period.

sumi 05.JPG


Detox from the networks, from noise and environmental pollution. From the hustle and bustle of the city, the people, the lights. Days of connection with nature, with the roots. It is a happy and necessary time.

In "my house" because I also feel it as mine, (here I was born and lived for many years) life is light. The courtyard of the house is planted with fruit trees, bananas, avocados, oranges, chirimolla, fruit bomb, coconut trees, guava. Plants that serve as spices and grow wild. Food is harvested for family self-sufficiency. They grow cassava, malanga, beans, all organically, without chemicals. There are farm animals that live happily.

sumi 03.JPG


sumi 11.JPG


sumi 04.JPG


sumi 12.jpg


sumi 09.JPG


Much of the land is planted with coffee trees that are grown and roasted in the traditional way. In a pan over fathoms of dry logs, the smell of the beans fills the air, it is magical.

sumi 01.JPG


sumi 02.JPG


Everything is within reach. Nature provides. The water consumed comes from springs, untreated water with an enviable taste and quality.

sumi14.jpg


sumi13.JPG

The surroundings are beautiful, with lush landscapes, perfect for hiking. The flora and fauna is very well preserved. Enjoying with family and friends in any river that floods the landscape to cool off from the heat, is a common activity. This area has a pleasant climate, which turns cold at night and leaves a thick fog in the mornings that foreshadows the heat of the day.

sumi 10.JPG


sumi 08.JPG


sumi 07.JPG


sumi 06.JPG


Such are my weekends without a cell phone. Who would survive in these conditions? Anyone would, no doubt. To stop using the cell phone for a weekend in exchange for enjoying these wonders, no way. The balance is always positive.



The images and text are my own. I used DeepL for the translation because Spanish is my mother tongue..

Sort:  

Congratulations @mdrguez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

Thanks 💪.

That's great @mdrguez! We're thrilled with your progress on Hive! Don't stop before achieving this new goal!

BTW, help us keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving by supporting our funding proposal. Let's bring more fun and badges to Hive together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Uy 🤩precioso el lugar y la naturaleza que lo rodea, una vida sencilla con lo indispensable para vivir, es magnífica para descansar de la vida agitada de la ciudad. Muy lindas todas las fotos🤗

Gracias Mayra, la verdad es hermoso. Mi mamá está allá solita, pero no quiere dejar su terruño. Prefiere su vida pacífica rodeada de naturaleza a mudarse para La Habana. Es feliz y la entiendo. Lindo fin de semana. Un abrazo.

Wow! What a beautiful detox place 😍 yes, I think we could all survive a weekend without a cellphone in this heaven :))

Yes, it is a nice place where I grew up. Now I only go there to visit and I love it, life there is in slow motion, nothing to do with life in Havana. XD

Slow motion is sometimes good (you see, I also have some slow-motion moments when I respond to some messages.... Don't take the example for this form me though hahaha)

The important thing is to do it. XD

With the beautiful place and th3 possible things you could do in there, putting aside your phone for one weekend is no big deal. But I'm not sure if it's me. I am really dependent to my phone now, I mean, everything is here already, from music, movies, even the camera. And I use all of these for entertainment. So, I think I can never (≧▽≦).

You can try one day. There are many ways to pass the time. Sorry for my delay in responding to your comment. Thanks for stopping by.

I can do it if I have to clean the whole house (≧▽≦) and do more things

That place is magical. I wouldn't use my cell phone but I would use my camera... look, a Tocoro (our national bird) ;)

Excellent post, Amanda!

Gracias!! No te había contestado, sorry. You would not let go of the camera!!!

Café criollo, hermoso, cómo me gusta ese olor que emana cuando lo están tostando. Es llenarse de vida vivir ahí donde naciste. Tiene razón tu mami,donde podrá ser tan feliz.
Es bello el lugar. Lindo muy lindo tu post.

Gracias Mamani, disculpe mi demora en responder, tuve unos días ocupadod jijiji. Un abrazo.

Por favor no hay porque disculparse. Un abrazo y que tengas un lindo día 🥰

In a place like your mother's home (and you), you don't need a cell phone, just a good camera 😁
Looking at your photos, I imagine in my head the smell of freshly ground coffee and the chirping of stories.
Wonderful post

Thank you. That's just the way it is, a place full of wonders to photograph. It is perfectly possible to do without a telephone. Sorry for my delay in responding, grateful for your comment. Regards

Ho Ho Ho! @mdrguez, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift