You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 37 wrap up: Dream job

Well done and great initiative, I was blown away by some of the responses which were really well thought. You can see alot of people have their goals in the right places and with enough hard work they will get there.

I did see your dream come to reality yesterday as you shared your beautiful trip to NZ with us. It was a great read and made me want to head over and take the train ride.

If you ever do decide to train it up and bike it down let me know how it goes, I'm an avid cyclist and love the experience. Nothing better than the wind whizzing past you as you travel freely along the road.

It's quite liberating.

Sort:  

Yeah i's cool to see people open up and share their thoughts - There was some nice answers and it would be cool if they could all turn into actual jobs for everyone, me included.

That NZ trip was all paid for...By me! Lol. No free rides there unfortunately. I wish I was paid to take it...But not to be just yet.

The little rail trip was good, a nice way to spend a day - I'm hoping to get back to bike that track a little someday...Hopefully paid for by someone else. :)

It grows my friend you just got to start somewhere and blogging isn't like it used to be there are so many in the sector now that it is almost worthless unless you have something to offer.

I used to be a food blogger in FB and Instagram but I was never paid for it, instead I would get free food for my partner and I to blog about.

We got to experience some really good local eateries, sometimes back fired as we would have some amazing food presented and uploaded only for people to go and not get the same.

I moved into products but didn't last long, as with products you need to purchase and provide a code with the theory of people using your code as a referral.

Quite often people would make the purchase but not use the referral. Plus I have always been a love of food and places. That's what initially got me to Steemit but the market wasn't here. It also didn't eventuate into actual visits where FB and Insta was.

I have a few model friends in the area that do it as a full time job but wouldn't recommend it. It's very strenuous and actually requires alot with only a small return.

They all have actual jobs to substitute and I'm talking people with 1m followers.

Blogging isn't what it used to be, Hive is probably better 🤣

Nice suit!

Thank you, bought it and then a week later ended up in lock down so getting some virtual use out of it 🤣

Virtual use?!? Haha.

That's so funny! If I wake my wife up she's gonna be pissed.