You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

Food... what can be said other than it is awesome! Such a blanket statement and one that covers many but in all honesty the whole reason I started training was so I could eat more. I don't really eat bad food just as you age you store more and burn less so I needed to pick up my training in order to maintain.

Chicken is probably my favourite one of the most versatile foods and blends with so many different flavours and herbs and spices.

Can't go past a good steak or rib eye fillet.

My favourite is Lasagna though. I have a thousand year old recipe that blows everyone's mind. It's a traditional recipe from my grand parents village in calabria.

Everyone always requests me to bring a plate of food and my world famous Lasagne.

Sort:  

Chicken is a legit food...I mean KFC can't be wrong about it right? Lasagne too...Legit food. Seems like you've got a good thing going with it...I hereby dub you Hive Lasagne King!

!ENGAGE 25

20210404_140202.jpg

Look at that! Lil miss agrees too. Today's late lunch early dinner

👌🏾

!ENGAGE 50

Legit looking meal.

img_0.7288456914074032.jpg

I cooked a few more other things but the lasagne was the best. It ends up on everyone's plate. I didn't make the bechemal sauce this time and opted for crusty melted mozzarella top. I prefer it over the sauce.

Happy Easter to you and the family brother, all the best hope you're having a wonderful time

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I agree with you about the versatile quality of chicken, although it is not my favorite, except that it is a "Cordon Bleu" chicken that I love!!!

I love lasagna, although in my country we are more used to pasticho, which is quite similar.

Cordon Bleu is really nice and I can make a nice dish of it.

I might make it during the week for dinner.

Nice! I see you like to make delicious dishes 😋

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Being able to eat a lot of food while working out often is a great thing lol. I haven't had the time to get back into working out a lot but it was great to eat anything and burn it off with a workout! Great choices indeed, a thousand year old lasagne recipe sounds intriguing.