You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

received_4478855592142493.jpeg

Such a great post mate, hats off too you. Hands down the first person that comes to mind is my partner. We've been best mates since 11 and 12, went to school together and have been with each other nearly every day.

She's not the only special person in my life but she's the one that's puts up with me the most. I'll keep this brief as I'll pop in a weekend engagement post.

But in life we come across many special people, as we get older we drift away. I'm lucky that I've been able to have someone by my side and me by hers for so long. I don't know any other life and wouldn't want it any other way.

Thanks for this week's engagement topic, ripper

Sort:  

Whaaaaat? You have known each other like since you were both 11 or 12??

Your partner is like your childhood best friend then. You are both a model because many relationships are falling apart for so many reasons. How do you do it, if you don't mind my asking? Hehehe, lessons in relationship. 😁

Ah that's an easy one, you need to treat her like your queen. Don't run at every bit of hardship and most importantly men need to keep it in their pants.

Plus I cook every night and not just any food really good food. Relationships are hard work and are always a negotiation between two people but most importantly love bonds it together

Well said sir. Relationship needs love and commitment to grow. It's a lot of work and sometimes, we go in thinking it's going to be rosy always.

You cook too? Aw, your partner is blessed! 😍😄 Wish your family loads of happiness!

20210503_165626.jpg

Not sure if your into pasta but spinach and ricotta cannelloni. I used to upload a few into #foodiesbeehive but not many people were into it so I've back off abit from that group. Perhaps I should start a new thread.

Wow, this looks yummy!
You should totally start a new thread. 🙂

A man that cooks for his woman is definitely a keeper. I should know - on our first date my now husband cooked dinner for me 😍

Thats wonderful ❤ I hope he has kept it up and continues to cook for you. It's really special being able to create a meal for the person you love.

He does! And what's even better - alternate with it :)

Now that looks like a special pasta. 😃

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nephews are great ❤ although they are even scarier. When they start popping up you know you're getting old :( I'm the eldest so it is scary for me

😄😄 I know! It's the circle of life... We age everyday. The part I love more is how cute and cuddly they are as babies.

Acknowledging the special people in our lives is incredibly important; Vocalising our gratitude and acting in a manner that shows those people what they mean to us will only bring more amazing moments and feelings for both.

!ENGAGE 20

Totally agree mate, your post was beautiful 👌

Great to have your best friend and confidant right beside you all the way.

Turmoil, arguments yes, sharing and trust go a long way. Noted you cook too, now that is a bonus...😉

Yours is a great answer!

Wow, how nice to honor your partner. I really like that you write about her. The partner in our life is so important.

Thank you, yes you're right and it is true our partners are so important

Yes, I hope you and your wife have a lot of years togethers

Partners are indeed important and special.

Thank you for sharing about your someone special. Keep it up and you will be both happy together.

Thank you, yes definitely will. It has been a great life journey

That's it and congratulations for having her in your life, so inspired

Proud of you
!BEER


Hey @melbourneswest, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

One of the luckiest thing that could ever happen to a man is finding the perfect women.

I am so happy for you mate. With such immense love and friendship your union would be an everlasting one.

My, my, my... This is as deep as connections to people go. An amazing achievement in terms of human relationships. Where's the people who gives awards about important stuff? This person deserves a medal.

I also wanna know how you do it. Learning from people who have these great relationships is lifechanging.

Thank you my friend, pretty much what I said to Kimmy before.

But I would also say share in new experiences with each other. Be happy and even when you're not happy as not all days will be joyful have each other there to be happy with.

We do the same, together 24/7 and have grown together like one.
Respect to you mate even though I cannot cook to save my life :)