You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 55: The gift

Let's see. A gift to myself would be a remodeled kitchen with conveniences that would make cooking and therefore my life much easier.

My gift to a Hive friend would go to @galenkp and would be time and an unlimited travel budget so that he can be with the people he loves and go to all the F1 races that he would enjoy being at. Oh and cookies, plenty of cookies

Sort:  

A remodeled kitchen sounds like a good plan. I'd imagine that one that's not purpose-designed for you may be hard to work with right? Must be hard, I can't even imagine.

Actually, I heard this week a friend of mine in Tupelo, Mississipi has been diagnosed with MS which sucks for her. Has had a hard life, tumultuous, already so it's another body-blow, as it would be for any of us. Poor thing. Details are still unfolding. Make me think we have to count our blessings I guess. I mean, look at Taraz's situation in the last week.

Anyway, giddyup crypto so that you can get that kitchen.

Now, on you second gift...You know I'm not one to accept gifts so well but this one I'll gladly accept! Time and an unlimited travel budget? OK, that means I have the ability to take others so start packing, you're coming with. But you better pack a pile of cookies!

Thanks for getting involved and let's hope the universe grants both gifts!

!ENGAGE 20

None of us ever know what challenges we are going to be handed by the universe, do we? My heart hurts for Taraz and his wife. Thank goodness he survived this one. All of us would have been devasted if he was not doing as well as he is.

I hope your friend goes into her MS diagnosis with a positive attitude. I think that's a big part in managing it.

When I get my new kitchen the first cookies I bake will be for you.

I want to say something really profound in reply but...Mmm, cookies is all I got I'm afraid. 🙄

He's doing pretty well I think, not feeling exactly himself of course, but that's to be expected. Time should straighten that out. As for my Mississippi friend...Not going so well, emotionally I mean. Struggling a bit. We'll see how that one goes I guess.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I would not mind a remodeled kitchen! Do you know how often I admire fancy kitchens in magazines and Instagram.

So I get what you mean. A full equipped remodeled kitchen will certainly make life sweeter! 😅 I hope you get your gift soon.

Hmm, so I learned recently that @galenkp loves cookies! Well, here's a batch for you both ☺️☺️

screenshot_20210626_122048.jpg
Source

Oh! I love meringues! And these are such colorful ones! Thanks!

Bribery will get you everywhere. :)

😂😂 I know! So glad it's working! 😉

The way to a G-dog's heart is via his belly, and cookies. 😄

Okay there's a bit of confusion that needs to be sorted out, I had to ask it but I did not want to sound rude and I hope I put it right without making you feel bad 😅 Melinda is a female name right? And I read a comment or a post where someone addressed you with He. I am sorry if this sounded awkward but for a better engagement I had to clarify my confusion 🙄🖤

To your gift, yes remodeling your kitchen will surely address your conveniences and ease your difficulties.

So @galenkp is a cookies person right?

Definitely female... I think 'he' is an issue often when someone uses a translator, so I always overlook it. You may see it happen again, but no worries!

Everyone loves cookies, right?