You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

I love that hand pump! I've even packed it in my suitcase when I was traveling to countries that had uncertain water purity. They claim you can use it to get drinkable water from a mud puddle, although thankfully I've never had to do that!

Sort:  

really the performance of these equipment is extraordinary, nowadays they have evolved a lot, how good that you have never had to drink water in these conditions, the diseases that you can contract are terrible, I would not be so sure that the equipment filters to that extreme

Can you filter puddle water? It would disgust me to drink water from a puddle, so this filtered would not be able to do it

It would have to be an emergency situation, wouldn't it?

Hopefully that situation never comes.