Weekend-Engagement WEEK 179 | "Marrybrown MB Malaysia"

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

Weekend-Engagement WEEK 179


IMG_20231110_170153.jpg


The regular 5 p.m. traffic delay led us to grab a bite to eat as I picked up my daughter from work yesterday. We went to Marrybrown, a local fast food restaurant close to my daughter's work.

Supporting local businesses has always been important to me, and Marrybrown is no exception. In fact, I see it as a step towards boycotting other fast food chains that contribute to war funds. But let's not get into that now.


IMG_20231110_170230.jpg


Marrybrown's chicken platter is delicious. It's just as good as the food at more well-known fast food restaurants, which I won't name. This was my third visit to Marrybrown, and the food and service have always been superb. My mother, in particular, like their coleslaw.

Even as I write this, she told me she's going out later to return to Marrybrown for our next lunch. They offered a special sale today (11/11): two combo plates for RM 22 or it worth $4.67 (USD). Each combo comes with two chicken breasts, mashed potatoes, and coleslaw.


IMG_20231110_171224.jpg


While I wouldn't call myself a fast food fanatic, if I had to choose one now, it would be Marrybrown. Their menu is broad, with many appealing meals that look as good as they taste. And it's cheaper than the other fast food that offers chicken.

That's all there is to it, guys. This is my submission for @galenkp's challenge this week. I chose this topic :

"Places you shop: Show us one or two of the places you go shopping or in which you eat in your local area and explain why you go there and what you like about it. Remember to use your own photos."


IMG_20231110_170500.jpg


Can you notice the bill number and this week challenge number? 😱

If you'd like to participate, you can find the other topics by clicking here. I wish everyone a good weekend and a happy Deepavali to all my Malaysian and Indian friends throughout the world. Have fun at the Light Festival!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 181 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Congratulations @mell79! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you @hivebuzz for the non-stop support.

You're on a quest for greatness @mell79, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!

Marrybrown was the deal at the end. I am not a fan of fast food too. Homemade foods are better and I see how it is processed. So, with confidence, I would munch my way.

I know you find homemade food to be healthier and more satisfying than fast food chains because of its transparency and ingredient control.

So, enjoy the flavour of a home-cooked meal and the peace of mind that comes with knowing exactly what's in your meals!🤗

It really looks so tasty and delicious, I am not a fan of fast food too, I'd rather choose homemade foods especially with my family and friends. ❤️

I totally understand your view. This would happen very rarely. It was also unplanned. Without a doubt, home-cooked meals are the greatest, and I enjoy preparing meals for my family at home. 💝🤗

Oh, I miss fried chicken. I wish I can eat them this week.

Is there a reason you can't eat it now? 😱

Are you following a specific diet or religious practice?🧐

I am into a vegetable diet (^_^)

Owh, that's good. Since when ?

Since August.

Wow, that's good. Do you have any reason or you just want to be vegan?

I say I want to be vegan. I actually did it before, and the feeling is amazing when compared to eating lots of meat (you'll actually feel that you are healthy and fit when eating vegetables).

Haha, what a sweet coincidence. The restaurant looks really cosy. Nice entry.

It's always best to avoid getting stuck in a traffic. Grabbing a bite to eat first is a good idea since we're all a bit hungry.😋

Thank you for being here, it's a pleasure to have you visit my blog.🥂🙏

You're welcome.