Balancing Weekends, Staying Active [WE 192]

While reading the topic about "physically active or sedentary weekend lifestyle", I keep thinking to see where my own lifestyle falls into on weekends and I can't seem to be in one category. I've noticed I tend to find balances. I may just decide to be very active one weekend and the next, I'm super lazy to do anything. It's been cool that way for me.

Snapchat-1780245354.jpg

For weekends when I don't do anything, I tend to relax on my bed mostly and a lot of those times on my bed, I think of how the upcoming new week would be like for me. Believe me when I say, a lot of those ties when I relax and choose to do nothing, I have work load waiting for me.

Choosing to relax instead of working is always an easy one to do and then, I save up the work until another weekend when I do too much and end up being too physically active. Just last weekend, it was from one activity to another... My daily exercise, house clean up and then I tried to make videos for my blog.

This isn't so much to do but I still prefer sitting on my bed to watch my newly downloaded kdrama series or at the very least, have my eyes shut for total rest. Well, these days don't come too often for me and it's almost from one activity to another. Sometimes, I even choose to stay active than just sitting around the house.

IMG_20240129_170433.jpg

Some weekends, I choose to do personal take outs and sometimes I go with my family for a change. Visiting a spot, sitting to chat, order a few things, all that kinda makes it different from other weekends. The most recent one was when my siblings and I decided to visit a new spot opened at a state we went to visit our mum.

It was from one cool view to another as we journeyed to the place, we even decide to use our legs in some places to keep active while we're at it. I don't get to do outings often but when I do, I try to make it a lot different from the former and that has been working well in getting rid of sedentary life for me.

I tend to be lazy a lot of times but never lazy to have some new experiences even if it costs money. Maybe with time, I'll have a stable weekend routine but for now, it changes according to activities I'm invited to and the ones I put on myself.

IMG_20240203_161141_476.jpg

A friend of mine got married on a weekend, Saturdays are mostly for wedding ceremonies here in my country and I get invited to a few which most times keeps me active through the weekend for preparations and making the day a happy one for everyone.

So from my recent weekends records, I tend to be more active than having a sedentary weekend lifestyle and I love it that way. Hopefully with time, I'll have more chances to keep a balance and live a more comfortable weekends wether being physically active or not.

All images in this post are mine
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Sort:  

Weekends really excites me, if I could choose what could be my weekend is to see mself lying in my bed, watching k-drama series, a good interentlet connection, and of course foods! 🥰

Haha you're a kdrama fan too, awesome!

Omo, see big woman and enjoyment. You are really living the life.😄

Weekends for relaxing. if it’s fun and active why not?

Haha it's God that did it for this big woman o 😂

If after having an engaging and busy week, the best weekend one can ask for is a relaxing weekend 😅. But the fact remains that these weekend activities cannot be constant always. Because ones plan tends to change most times as a result of what reality presents.

But in all, as long as you can look back at your weekend and feel fulfilled, then it's a great weekend

Yeah, a fulfilling weekend is worth more.

I am somehow like that.before pregnancy, yet now I just stay on bed or home

Routine was to sleep, eat and repeat 😁

Haha I hope you didn't get so fat 😅

Sometimes, weekends can be filled with activities and most times it is because we pushed other week activities to do them on a weekend.

I am active on weekends because of rehearsals in my church, musicians have rehearsals every Friday night till Saturday morning then we join the general rehearsal from 10am Saturday till maybe 3/4 pm.

Wow so much activities for you and it's even a routine.

What more can one ask for than to have a super super weekend relaxing and reflecting in bed. I bet you, there is nothing as sweet as that. Many of us still get on the way on weekends to source for what to eat, probably because we have more responsibilities now.
For #Owanbe, it is just once in a while for me in the recent time.

Do have a great weekend.

Yeah, that's true
More responsibilities, less relaxation, I know that very well.
May God help us o 🙌

It's nice to know that you have a nice balance between both worlds.
It was nice reading your post 🫶

Oh yeah, I hope it continue to stay that way.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.