Do you prefer to plan aspects of your life or let it happen and go with the flow?... My answer to the weekend's challenge

Greetings friends of this community, a pleasure to write something for you again. This time I chose a question that I found very interesting in this week 197 of the weekend challenge. Here is my answer

image.png

Do you prefer to plan aspects of your life or let it happen and go with the flow?

This topic caught my attention, I have really reflected a lot with this question. Personally I prefer to let myself go and let happen what has to happen according to my desires at the moment, although this without ignoring that there is a future and that anything I do can affect it negatively, so I do not forget to plan some things in my life. For example:


I don't like to make plans as to everything I will do in a day, except when I have to fulfill some responsibility.
If I have to go to work or college, that was obviously planned and it has to be that way because otherwise it can affect what happens in my future as a person in modern society; but the rest of my day I will just do whatever comes up at the moment, whether it is going out with a friend, going to eat something alone, going to sleep at home, staying home and doing nothing at college. It will all depend on what I want at the moment when I get rid of my responsibilities.

collage 1.jpg
photos of an impromptu outing with a friend, me going to lunch alone, a walk in the park and some time sitting in an empty room hanging out at the university. All this was improvised at the moment


I like to let myself be carried away by love, as long as it doesn't involve improvising a family.
I love when I don't plan to meet someone special and it just happens when I least expect it, I like unplanned outings with the person I like, I enjoy more an intimate encounter when it wasn't talked about beforehand and the desire just came up at the moment. But I always plan to have contraceptive methods on hand because I don't want to get pregnant.

collage 4.jpg
I met my boyfriend at work, when I least expected it, and our outings and meetings are always improvised. But next to it also a picture of our main method of contraception


I don't want to be 100 percent clear about everything I'm going to spend my money on, but I'm always going to save.
I like to spend my money on what I want at the moment, like eating a candy that suddenly provoked me, buying some accessory or clothes that I saw on my way and liked, paying for the ticket to go somewhere I suddenly wanted to go, and on anything that comes up out of the blue. But, before I completely dispose of my money for unnecessary purchases, I set aside half of what I earn monthly to put it in a savings account so I can buy something I've wanted for a long time.

collage 3.jpg
a couple of my favorite things to spend money on: clothes at the mall and street food or knick-knacks.