A simple homemade meal at a friend's place over the weekend

Was at a friend's place last weekend and she cooked a simple meal for us for lunch.

Joined in halfway when my friend is cooking as I was busy with something else before that. Due to the limited space in the kitchen, I didn't help much in cooking and also so that my friend can move around more easily.

So I helped in washing the used kitchen utensils and also the helper to finish the food. 😂

image
Cut shallots

image
Brocolli, one of my favourite ♥️

image
My friend here in the midst of cooking. :)

image
Very nicely stir-fried/pan-fried chicken breast meat. So juicy and most importantly, not hard and dry! 👍

image
Pesto pasta sauce

image
Pour the sauce into the pan of salted pasta and mixed it thoroughly.

image
Tada! A big bowl of pesto pasta! Nutritious and delicious 😋.

It tasted extra good because it was homemade by a friend of mine.

A homemade meal always brings comfort to the tummy and soul as your friends/loved ones spent their precious time and effort on it.

Grateful for times like this. Thank you @josephinengpy! 😊

Sort:  

This has made me hungry. Nice combo chicken and broccoli, my kid loves this kinda pasta. Quick 'n easy too.

Haha yes! As long the tummy is full 😋

Congratulations @michelleloh168! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!