Surviving in the desert would be a nightmare - Week 210

I've been a fan of survivalism for a few years now and I really enjoy this subject. I have a good theoretical knowledge and, although I haven't been practicing it lately, it used to be a more intense part of my life. From everything I know, surviving in a desert would be the last thing I'd want to do, as it's one of the most difficult biomes to face. The answer to whether I could survive in a desert is basically negative, considering that I have no experience in this biome and resources are scarce.

In a desert, I would have to deal with extreme climates. While we often remember the heat, the nights can be cold enough to cause hypothermia. Heatstroke is a real danger, and dehydration is exacerbated in the desert, where finding water is nearly impossible if you don't know where to look. Water is one of the pillars of survival, and going more than three days without it can be fatal. The intense heat can even reduce that time frame.

Finding food would be difficult, as would making any kind of shelter or finding wood for a fire. The desert is one of the worst places for anyone to try to survive, make no mistake about that. Due to its difficulty, my primary goal would be to get out of there or find help, which is also challenging. Nevertheless, I would fight until the end, try to keep my mind balanced to make good decisions, and rely on hope, an important factor even though the chances would be slim.

If I could choose a biome to survive in, it would be the jungle, preferably the Amazon, where I have better knowledge of the fauna and flora and where resources are abundant. It would be easier to survive when everything I need is there. Comparing the two, surviving in the desert would indeed be a real nightmare!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @michupa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024

This is so awesome! The best thing about it is that you can take your time to explore and have fun, but just be careful because some parts can be risky. Always wishing you safety and enjoyment! 🤗