A look into the past with one foot pondering the future. WEEK 202



Hello weekend Experience community, I am new to this community, I introduce myself briefly, my name is Miguel, my friend Irene has shown me the initiative of the week and has given me the motivation to participate here, the topic I have chosen is about the future, I hope you like it.

The history of this house is related to the beginnings of oil exploitation in Venezuela, the city of Cabimas was the epicenter of the exploitation of this mining that made this country known in the world as a producer of oil, this is the last house where in the past served as a residence of the English who came along with the oil companies.

This house that witnessed a thriving place today is resisting the ravages of time, petrified as a monolith, being a reference, a glimpse of the past, in an uncertain future, without knowing when it will succumb, in what way.

To see that around you things are moving forward, and to always manage to be located in a neutral point, in a blind spot before the panopticon of the future, being the referent of the past, in poetry is often used the literary resource of "the house inhabits us", many times I have passed by this home, and it seemed to me a common place, until the moment in which I had serious reflections about my future, the restlessness in my thoughts about what will be, and if everything will be as I am until that moment, there I felt that this house inhabited me.

In a future where monotony has no compassion, with truncated life plans and at every moment entering and leaving the same loop, if the future is dismal and profitable it would be a joy, meanwhile, I am not made of wood, I do not succumb to the saltpeter, but to the look of what I was, what I am and what I will be, a petroglyph, which had better times.

I feel that the future looks at me with indifferent eyes, in moments when I long for glory, where the mind travels beyond the horizon, trying to live the moment that does not come to me, and if the moment arrives? But it comes at the wrong time of my mortal life, deep down, whatever age we are, as long as we feel young we will always want to eat the world, to succumb to our will, to our whims.

Things are inanimate places, they do not reason like humans, however there are houses where you breathe an atmosphere of peace, other dense, that environment would compare it with the mental stability of people, and for the future, the mental health of what is to come is important, whether good or bad, the important thing is not to succumb to what is not, but we do not know what will be.

If you got to this point of the post, I would like to thank you for the time you took to read this reflection, I hope to interact more often with you, I hope we coincide on another occasion.


)
Sort:  

Sometimes it is very difficult to have a real perspective of what the future holds when time passes in our minds in a non-linear way, perhaps a house accumulates damage but we can sometimes feel that we renew our life just by living a good but Ephemeral moment, but sometimes the years eat away at us like saltpeter. Greetings

Exactly, I think the secret to not fear the future is to sow solitude bases in the present, greetings Irene, thanks for commenting.

Congratulations @miguelc88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge