Weekend commitment #166 The gratifying thing about my promotion .

Welcome friends

IMG_20230605_154502.jpg

Happy day to all dear friends, today I am pleased to share with you my entry in the weekend challenge #166 of this great community #WEEKEND EXPERIENCES, the theme chosen by me is: ℙ𝕣𝕠𝕞𝕠𝕥𝕚𝕠𝕟

20200401_103040.jpg

One of the hardest things that I have gone through has been to emigrate and beyond leaving your family behind is the fact of not being able to exercise my professional career, so starting from scratch in another country sometimes implies working as a common laborer, I will not lie to you that my mentality when I started working in the canned tuna processing company was to move up so every day I gave the best of me even though I had no experience in cleaning fish and I always appreciated the opportunity they gave me, however the work is quite demanding in terms of working hours and the work itself, I give a standing ovation to all the workers in the processing room who make it possible for you and me to command and enjoy canned tuna, but thank God I am a fast learner and a responsible person who likes to do my job well, With the passage of time in the company I began to rotate through all the work area which was phenomenal because I saw and knew and worked in each area learning the process of how they make the canned tuna, since the fish arrives at the company until it is exported 🥰 in their respective pallet by boat,With time I demonstrated my capabilities and although my boss in the process room did not want to let me go to another area, a vacancy opened up in the final product area as an assistant, personally I had no idea until one day they called me to the office and told me about the change, I kept calm but internally I was so happy that they recognized my ability and all my virtues and skills for the job. I managed to adapt very well to my new job that even my boss entrusted me to direct the workers of the work area when he had to be absent from the company, it was not easy to win all the workers but eventually it was achieved and we formed a great team, this area was responsible for making all the pallet shipment for export of the final product, so it was a delicate job ranging from labeling the product, put them in the boxes, The truth is that for me as an immigrant it was an extremely important experience for everything I learned because I had never worked in a food company and to have become part of the staff that directed the workers in a specific area was gratifying, every effort to do things well will always bear fruit positively, that is my message and my experience.

20200223_162254.jpg

Thank you all for making it this far for your time, attention and support and I hope you are having a great weekend.

untitled.gif

Hasta la próxima...

See you next time... 🩷

20230214_000408_0000.png

Separadores-4-1024x65.png

📸Autoría del texto , fotografías| Text authorship, photographs @mili2801
🎥Imágenes y vídeo creados con: |Images and video created with: CapCut | Giphy| Canva
🇪🇸Traducido con Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Separadores-4-1024x65.png

Sort:  

A sign of will is power, it must not have been easy at the beginning, after one is a professional it is hard to have to do other types of work, not because they are little, it is because one aspires to study a career and aspires to something more; you deserve that promotion, congratulations!