You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Engagement topics: Week 170

Very cool. Your boring friend has an amazing job! I'm a nut for a good mystery. And I like I love crime mysteries! So would have been great. Think if I had more guidance career wise I might have gone full blown. I have a friend who is now a detective, living the dream! But each to its own. If I'm very honest, I am probably captivated by the galmour of it all.. watching Horatio Caine work on CSI and reading too many crime novels! Now I get my kicks from books.

Sort:  

I have a mate who was a detective, he got out, did his head in to be honest and it took too much of him, you know? He did it for quite a few years though, in one of the most difficult segments of crime relating to children. I have another mate still in and still on that taskforce also, not a detective though. He hunts pedo's though, same as the other mate. Not something I'd be able to impartially I think, most wouldn't make it back to the police station one piece.