Two Sensitive Parts

There are spots in the human body that are more sensitive than other parts to stimuli. Those who study oriental medicine learn the skill of acupuncture and map the nerve endings and how they are connected in the body.

I will talk about two parts of the human body that you may or may not realize are extremely important in sensitivity. The first part is the human earlobe. There are reasons cultures around the world have decorated the ear. In some places this has been taken to the extreme. For example in parts of Burma the Karen women stretch their earlobes. There are also tribes that use earlobe plates.

The ear

The ear that caught my eye was not the stretched ear, but something different. She was a camp counselor in our summer camp when I was in eighth grade. She was a college student from Japan. She taught me how to fold paper and make origami and write my name in Japanese. Her protruding ears were always intriguing to me. At first I really thought I met Minnie Mouse. When I looked at her I realized she had the cutest ears I had ever seen.

image.png

Photo from Amya Scott

The ears are so sensitive that touching the correct point can stop a person from feeling hungry. There are 200 acupuncture points in the ear.

The foot

The second body part we take for granted too often is the foot. There are 50 reflexology points on the foot so it is a sensitive part of our body. At the same time these feet have to support our body weight as we walk around all day. They deserve a round of applause and a good massage.

image.png

Photo from Pixabay

For centuries weird things have been done to the feet to make them look more "attractive". It's a cruel history. The feet should be free. If the world wasn't so polluted people could enjoy the ground under their feet more often.

It's not the high heels that make the feet attractive, but choosing the right sandal. As time goes on attractive is not so important as keeping the feet comfortable.

I highly recommend giving massage for your partner and learning the pressure points. It may seem like work but the benefits are a job well done.

Roy Orbison - Pretty Woman

Mercy

Here "Karen" does not refer to a "white lady complaining to the manager" but a tribe in Burma.

Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

My ears are super sensitive... 😊😊😊

What? !LOL

untitled.gif

Nothing! I did not say a thing! Hahaha

!LOLZ

I'm on a whiskey diet.
I've lost three days already.

Credit: gillianpearce
@mineopoly, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @zakludick
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

More !LOL

What's a dry orange good for?
Nothing at all. It's juiceless.

Credit: reddit
@zakludick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/4)

What is a birds favorite thing to watch in tv?
A duckumentary.

Credit: reddit
@zakludick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ(1/4)

Pressure points are fun, and it is amazing what they can actually do. I know the feet pretty well, but never knew about the ear touch stopping hunger!

Some people have testified it as true. Finding the exact point is not so easy.

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/health-fitness/weight-loss/acupressure-points-to-curb-hunger/articleshow/56780678.cms

More !PIZZA

hmm that is so very interesting, I am going to practice this!

Let me know how it goes. It worked for a friend of mine.

!LUV

@tengolotodo, @mineopoly(2/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

oh really, I shall let you know yes!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mineopoly.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mineopoly(1/5) tipped @tengolotodo (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Karen has taken on a whole different meaning over the last few years and I like that you pointed it out. This could take on a whole new meaning, some may want to bind their feet for a painful distraction.

OH... I do hope foot binding is never brought back. The name "Karen" was once a sweet name for girls. Then they grew up and one became a Karen. She was not Burmese. !LOL

Where should you go in the room if you’re feeling cold?
The corner—they’re usually 90 degrees.

Credit: reddit
@casualfriday, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Release your inner Rock Star with Rising Star! The best #play2earn game on Hive! Play for Free!
(2/4)