Wooden Houses Back in Style

1659338124350.jpg

Franz Shubert brings us this weekend engagement post. With less than one hour can I add anything meaningful to an already full community.

Should I say that mall bangs should be back in style or did stranger things already bring back too many fashions from the dead?

I would say that I wish traditional wood houses were back in style. I spent the day today walking a friend around some of the old houses behind the palace.

It's hot and humid outside but inside a wood house a lot of the humidity and mold and icky sticky stuff is gone. It actually smells good inside a wood house even on a hot sticky day.

The houses we looked at are clay and wood and the walls are simply paper. It's something I wish could come back in style.

1659338133882.jpg

20220801_144837.jpg

Sort:  

thx3.png

The original #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp featured in the
WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Image belongs to @galenkp

Same here, in the 1980s and first quarter of 1990s wooden houses here in our province started to fade. How I wish they could come back, especially in our town.

They are beautiful houses and if maintained right can be a wonder. What I like is that when I walk in I feel refreshed instead of overwhelmed but concrete sweat.

!LUV

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more