You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 37: Your job passion

Thank you @galenkp for this proposal.

I'm a lawyer, and although I love my profession, I've been feeling the need to make a change about it for a while now.

During this last year (and thanks to the pandemic) I discovered 2 professions that before I didn't take them as such (I saw them more as a hobby, even as unpaid activities): being a blogger and an instructor of meditation and holistic themes.

Dedicating myself to these activities this past year has awakened a passion that I no longer feel in the practice of my profession as a lawyer.

Blessings to all ✨

Sort:  

Does that mean you're no longer available for free legal advice?

Yes, of course. Whenever I can help, I am happy to do so.

What I wanted to say is that in law I am not finding the satisfaction that these activities give me, I have discovered that I like writing a lot in my blog and also that teaching classes I feel very good, motivated and inspired. These 2 activities I did as a hobby and this last year I have received remuneration for them and that has shown me that I can have a possibility to do other things different from law to earn money.

I am still not sure if I will give up my career completely, it is just a concern that haunts my mind and heart at the moment.

Though different, I, too, have haunts. Where can we go and when can we go there. It's making me crazy. All we wanna do is leave but instead all we can do is talk about it.

UPS!!! It's just that these are ideas that keep popping into the head over and over again. In my case, since I haven't made any major changes yet I think it haunts me 🤪

It's always interesting to hear someone move away from their current field and into a completely different area like you have done.

Life tends to move us along and sometimes the paths we take don't always seem to be the ones we expect.

Combining those two passions would work quite well I think and they seem like a good dream job to me, one you are living.

Have you got plans to expand your holistic blogging even further and if so how?

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the topic this week.

!ENGAGE 15

It really is a big change!.

When I started the blog I started writing about very diverse topics, at this moment I am evaluating whether to redirect it only to the holistic topic or to open another account for that. Also taking some steps in thinking about the presentation (logo and all that). Evaluating if it is convenient to prepare material for YouTube.

I think I need to fine tune more details in the conceptualization, there are a lot of things to take care of, but I'm flowing with what comes up.

Thank you very much for your feedback, any advice is welcome 🙏🏻🤗

Blessings ✨

These things tend to have a life of their own and you may need to pivot this way or that as tings unfold. That you're doing it is the main thing and I wish you all the best with it moving forward.

True! It's important to be receptive and willing to go with the flow depending on what comes up. Thank you for your words @galenkp.

I hope you successfully undertake that dream of being a travel blogger. It's a fascinating job.

I loved this weekend's proposal 🤗

Receptive to ideas and willing to change is a good way to be. ✅

I'm glad you liked the topic and am pleased you stopped by.

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.