Missbeauté is at The Reef Island Resort Mactan, Cebu!

in Weekend Experiences3 months ago (edited)

20240211_152607.jpg

Hi everyone!! It's been almost a week since I haven't posted, well unfortunately I've been busy with school and academic stuffs. Anyways, this time I reward myself to unwind. You know in this time, we gotta reward ourselves in every little achievements we have in life because life is short to not appreciate what we accomplish. As we celebrate our little wins in life, our sacrifices, the pains we did surpassed, and there's one thing I'll say "I'm very proud of you for surviving and still thriving in life." And as I am with mine.

SNOW_20221126_094656_860.jpg

SNOW_20221126_095508_591.jpg

SNOW_20221124_122051_370.jpg

So to start, this quick escapade of mine was located at The Reef Island Resort Mactan, Cebu which their facilities is top tier! Disclaimer to everyone, I'm not promoting their resort but it's just what I've seen. The staff there was very accommodating, pleasant and also kind. I was just amazed from the surroundings, I think it's my first time to see such incredible layout shoutout to them!

20240211_140634.jpg

20240211_140617.jpg

My quick stay there was very welcoming and fun. My friend kath who accompanied me there was also mesmerized by the place. We expect it to be like the common beach resort we usually went but no, it's not. I'm not downgrading the usual beach resort we have there but oh my god I'm just ignorant it's my first time!! Literal I'm in my over-over acting mode. I remembered my face when I walked in the elevator and asking why is there an elevator in a resort? Dumbfounded as I seem. And when we the elevator opened, my mouth was in a shaped "o" and one word was I my mind and it was "paradise" and before I forgot we never paid any money in the resort, the entrance fee and stuff, it was all free!!

Quick story! I have this friend and it was a boy who invited me to the resort since the owner was a friend of him and so he invited me over. And I know what you guys are thinking and you got it right!! Haha just kidding! He just wants to unwind of schoolworks and acads stuff since we're both medtechs so he dm'ed me if I'm free and want to go unwind and yours truly said "let me think about it." Then after a quick thinking I said "why not?" I also asked him if who's also coming, but he said that it's just the two of us if that's okay, and it's not okay!! Haha anyway, I didn't send that. I was shocked as to why it's only the two of us and also why me?? But I firmly suggested tagging my girl friend Kath since it's awkward if it's just him and me in the resort! And he said okay, but I doubt he has a choice since I won't be coming if Kath isn't too. And that's why we are free at the resort!! Thanks to him! And, oh, he also tagged his friend with him. And I forgot his friend's name; I'm really not good at names or faces, so literally, I forgot it if we just met in a span of hours.

SNOW_20221124_133658_495.jpg

SNOW_20221124_132223_232.jpg

This picture right there is when, after we ate our lunch, the pool there is not as deep as you can see. I can still tiptoe, but it's scary because it's wide and I can't swim!! And I need to grab or hold something; that's why I'm just there being a model and actually not swimming. And I'm jealous of Kathy, as I can see she's really enjoying swimming; she's a good swimmer too!! And I'm just looking at her, swimming her problems away. I now know why most people love to go to beaches to unwind, since the view, the sea, or the pool can really take your breath away. It's overwhelming and calming.

This weekend escapade really can escape all the problems, even for just a moment. This feeling is what I'm craving—the feeling of the sea, which is calming. The warm breeze will sweep you away. The sun's rays will ignite the goal and passion. And now that I'm back to reality, I'm much more calm and composed. My thoughts are now aligned, and it feels like I am being upgraded to a new version of myself.

And I say we need a quick escapade, but girl, you gotta always bring sunscreen! Mwa!

SNOW_20221124_112417_128.jpg

Yours truly,
Missbeauté xoxo♡```

Sort:  

The pool water is so tempting, the view is great

So trueee i loved to visit soon!!

Hello missbeauté,

Hellooo how are uuu??

Doing great!

What a nice place to spend the weekend. Anyway, thank you for sharing you amazing stay at this beautiful place @missbeaute .

Yesss absolutely!!! Definitely cross out of my bucket list now!! Thank u for taking time to read

Hello day @missbeaute be always careful in your gala 😉. It is a nice place to unwind that is the price to have a good friend.

Yes mi I'll always be careful. Thank uuu

Wow!!! The view look so peaceful, a great place to unwind

Ahuh u gotta visit this place too

In God's perfect time

Indeed a perfect way to unwind on weekends. Thanks for sharing your experiences.😊

You're very welcomeee!! Thank you for taking time to read my blog! Have a great day ahead