My Weekend Highlight | Home Alone With My Mum (Made A Roasted Plantain For Her)

screenshoot_20211011_201018.jpg

Image Made Canva

Sunday was supposed to be for church, but I couldn't since I needed to remain with my mother because she has fever and couldn't eat.

My mother was still sleeping, so I went to her room to wake her up and inquire about her health and breakfast preferences. She asked me to make a custard with milk, so I went straight to the kitchen to make it, and as soon as I finished, I served it to her.

I didn't bother to prepare for church because I don't intend to attend; instead, I want to be with my mother until she recovers. After Mum finished her breakfast, I cleaned up the dish in the kitchen, then did some mopping and cleaning before taking a bath and dressing in casual clothes. I took my phone out around 9 a.m. to see if the network (MTN) had been restored, as it had been down all night Saturday.

I open Whatapp to check and respond to certain messages. I was conversing with my pals on WhatsApp and loving one till the afternoon, when I started carving for Roasted Plantain, also known as Boli in my country (Nigeria)

Making the Boli (Roasted Plantain) was simple; the materials and processes aren't complicated; but, there is a secret trick that I employed, which you can read about here.


After I finished making the Roasted Plantain, I gave Mum half of it and ate the remains. Then I returned to my phone to continue conversing with my friends.

The power was out in the evening, and my phone battery had died; the room wasn't particularly comfortable due to the heat, so I went for a walk; when I returned, the light had been restored, and I was surprised to see my Mum sitting on the sofa watching TV; the truth is, I'm happy, but I was surprised at the time; I didn't question her; instead, I went to my room to charge my phone, then to the kitchen to cook dinner; I made rice and stew, then took a cold shower and went to bed after making sure my mother had eaten and taken her herb (natural drug).

Screenshot_20211011-191354~2.png

Screenshoot taken from my phone

I made sure to watch the season 6 finale of The Flash, an American television series, before retiring to bed. After that, I responded to few WhatsApp messages, said my quiet prayers, and went to sleep.

Screenshot_20211011-191413~2.png

Screenshoot taken from my phone

Thank you all for taking your time to read, God bless you

Sort:  

Congratulations @mistural! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you 😊

I made sure to watch the season 6 finale of The Flash, an American television series, before retiring to bed.

The flash is an amazing DC movies, you has a nice weekend, hope your mum is good now.

Thank you for sharing