My Excitement and Fears of the Future: Weekend Engagement

Each time I see my children grow, I am excited about what they will become in the future. My eldest son, Eilan, wants to be a scientist. He loves to talk about science, bacteria, planets, and everything related to science. My second child, Lianne, wants to be a teacher; well, she wants to follow in my footsteps. My youngest would love to be a doctor because she wants to take care of people who are sick. I am thinking of which of these "I want to be" would be true in the future.

While I am excited about my children's future, I fear that I cannot be with them when they need me most, when they are still in the process of reaching for their dreams. I know that there are lots of challenges that may come their way, and it is my prayer that I can still see them as they grow, help them in their struggles, and support them as they journey towards achieving their dreams.

Life is uncertain; we don't know when our appointed time is. Though I fear what will happen in the future, I am assured that my children will use the values we teach them now when they grow. While we are still here in this world, I am committed to guiding them in what they should do, supporting them in their endeavors, and correcting them when they do wrong. I would be spending my time making memories that my kids would always reminisce when they grow.

I will always pray to God that He will grant me the strength and good health I need so that I can still see my children achieve their dreams in the future.

For those parents out there? Do you also have the same excitement and fears as me? I would love to read your thoughts.

This is my entry for the interesting #weekend-engagement topics of @galenkp.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mizlhaine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge