Weekend in Office

People's weekend is spent relaxing and having fun. But this time, nothing like that happened to me. It was Sunday and I had made many plans, but destiny had its plans. My fast was done. I slept after praying Namaz. It was nine o'clock, and my boss called me. I received the call and my boss said that it was an emergency. immediately came to the office. I asked why, and he didn't explain anything and cut the phone. I was like, what is the behaviour? It is Sunday and everyone is enjoying it. Aaah now there was no option without that I had to go office.

I got up, took a bath, and went to the office. When I reached the office then I knew the reason for the emergency.




The inauguration of Gujrwala Road was held in February but it was canceled due to the elections. But now the chief minister of Punjab was coming for inauguration. And we have to prepare our presentation and many other things for that.

I entered my room and started working. First I power on my computer and make a list of the people who will join us. There were about 21 guests for the welcoming of Syed Mohsin Raza Naqwi. I was also excited to meet him.


But the network was very slow, maybe because already all staff members were using it.




My telephone was ringing again and again which was making me crazy. Everyone was calling to us to know, Is it true? Is he actually coming to our area? and I replied to all of them in one line, yes it is true now please let me do my work.

XEN of our office was also calling me to prepare a presentation.
I completed my presentation and gave it to XEN for proofreading.


image.png


It was 3 o'clock and I was full 😴 tired. I offered my prayer and started again.
Finally, my work was done and my presentation was also proofed. Now I was free. I came out from my office and took a long breath.



This is my favourite plant because I grow it by myself


This car was of my SDO.🤤 I only captured a picture

That's all of my weekend that was spoiled because of some extra work but it's okay... Yeah, it's ok until I'm getting paid for overtime 😂 😂
I took some pictures and went home back. By the way, it was a good experience for me. I knew that day how important I was for the office. Everyone praised me for this favour. But due to the fast, I felt sick too.