How we spent our long weekend

It was a long weekend in the Philippines, so we had so much time to rest and go on vacation. Well, for me, we decided to visit the beach early in the morning, though we did not go for a swim; we just took pictures and appreciated the beauty of the ocean.

I really love beaches, and that explains my skin color. Mornings are really beautiful, especially when you spend them on the beach with your favorite people. You get to witness the sunrise, and the sound of the waves can really give you comfort.

Beautiful mornings can make you say that life still is worth living again.


It was two consecutive days that we went to the beach early in the morning. The last time I went here, I was with my friend, and on the second day, I went there with my cousins. We hit the road early in the morning so we could catch the sunrise and also take a dip before the sun burned our skin, but sadly, we weren’t able to catch the sunrise, but that's okay; we still got to swim and enjoy. It was really fun since it was high tide and the waves were crashing against our skin. We took pictures and went home after an hour since it was already getting hot.


In the afternoon, my friends and I planned to go to Calicoan to chill and have some drinks. We first went to Prince Hypermarket to buy chips and some bread. We also brought our chair, the one that you always saw on reels, yes , that chair the famous one hahaha. Anyways, we went to Calicoan to chill, have some drinks, and talk about how life has been lately. We stayed there till the evening, and since it was getting late, we hit the road and ate our dinner. Our friend Pet bought us some dinner (thank you, Pet). We then ate unlimited chicken at Sakafuego, the only unlimited chicken in town, and then went home after eating.


And on Sunday, I just did laundry, and in the afternoon, we heard mass in Sulangan and went home after. I did not really do much on Sunday; I just went to my aunt’s house for a birthday celebration, had a little drink, and went home after.


That’s how my weekend went. I got the chance to rest, chill, and spend my free time with friends and family. I hope you also enjoy your weekend with your loved ones. To more long weekends for us, hahaha


Maegan blogs about adventure, travel, and anything under the sun.

If you enjoyed reading, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.

If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

I was there last week but I didn't have the chance to visit the beach. It was really hot so I was at home most of the time. ☺️

ayy sayang, balik nalang ka te hehe then visit during night time or during afternoon nalang 😅

Holidays and long weekend really gave us time for vacation or for a travel. Wow! Two days visiting the beach and you had the chance to swim on the second day. That's great! You really had a great weekend.

Yes, i really enjoyed my weekend. Specially that its just an hour drive from our place.

That's good. You can easily have time to enjoy the weekend.

I love it! I'm fan to the beach and if I can i always will visit the beach!

Same here, I also love beaches.

beautiful photos, I see that it was an incredible outing and that they had a great time

Thank you, we really had a great time :)

Nice place to just chill out and relax on a sunny weekend. Good for you and your friends, Maegan. !PIZZA 🍕

Yes, indeed it's a good place to chill and relax.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@juanvegetarian(4/5) tipped @morenamarie

Congratulations @morenamarie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That is why we love holidays and long weekends. It somehow gives us enough time to de-stress and recharge before getting back to work.☺️