Sponty trip

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Spending some time with our friends can help us forget our problems for awhile. I have been at my lowest since last week, and I want to do things that can help me forget my worries just for a little while, so on weekends I go outside and spend time with my friends and with myself because I don’t want to stay at home and let sadness consume me.

On Saturday, I decided that I would visit the church here in Sulangan alone and treat myself to some food somewhere in Sulangan. Maybe God doesn’t want me to be alone, so he sent my cousin to be with me. Mia messaged me on Messenger that she just arrived from Tacloban, so I asked her if she wanted to come with me.

We went first to the church and offered a prayer. We also bought a handmade bracelet from the vendors in front of the church. We then went to La Luna and ate snacks. We just talked for an hour and enjoyed the food and the scenery. La Luna is one of the restaurants in Sulangan where you can have your staycation since they also have rooms to offer and a pool. You can never be heartbroken with their food, especially their pizza, which is my favorite. But sometimes they don’t accept walk-ins in their restaurant, especially when they have a lot of guests.

We went home after finishing our food and our chika since it was getting dark and our home is an hour away from Sulangan.


On Sunday, we had an unplanned trip to Sulangan with my friends. We went to Gosam, a new resort in Sulangan, and had a chill drink. The place was very nice, unlike other beaches in Sulangan, which are almost crowded. This place is very aesthetic; that’s what they say. You can rent their kayak for 250.00, and it's free if you check in at their place. We just rented a table and set it up on the beach front; we just bought drinks and foods outside since they don’t offer chips and other alcoholic drinks. We also brought our foldable chair with us to look good in pictures and be aesthetic hahaha.


The place becomes more beautiful at night; it's really a good place to chill and catch up with friends. Some of our friends arrived at night. I really enjoy moments like this because, even though we live in the same town, we don’t usually get the time to sit down at the table and talk.

Talking with them can ease your sadness, you get to smile for a while. We talk about the time when we were in senior high school, all the funny moments, remembering our classmates, our teachers, and other stuff. We also took pictures, we even joked that it looks like we’re in Boracay hahaha.


We don’t stay up late since I worked on Monday and my friend Patricia will also travel to Tacloban early in the morning, so we decided to go home early. Spontaneous trips are good as long as you have money hahaha and good company. We do believe sometimes that planned trips tend to be postponed, especially if they are next month or next week, unlike spontaneous trips where you have no choice but to come.

- - -



Maegan
blogs about adventure, travel, and anything under the sun.

If you enjoyed reading, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.

If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

Made me miss Guiuan ❤️ Happy to read another story from you - Take me here when I get home! 😘

Sure tas mag Homomoh na us hehehe

It is an aesthetic place. Somewhere I'd happily get lost in. What fun!! And yes, we do need to escape our head sometimes and be more. Be everything!! I loved reading this!

thank youu and yes we really need to take a break once in awhile.

I'm sorry you felt down and I'm happy you found a way to uplift your spirits. This place looks beautiful and it's a wonderful place to have fun and makes lots of memories too. I hope you this week is wonderful for you as well.🤗

I also hope this week will be different 🙏

A beach is all you need if you to take a break from a stressful life 🌊.

I agree, the place is aesthetic and relaxing. It also looks like Boracay, with its white and fine sand. You surely enjoyed your stay there, which was made more enjoyable by your friends.

How much ang entrance fee? Iniisip ko kasi na medyo pricey kaya walang tao haha. Or maybe I am wrong

The place is really good talaga.

There's no entrance fee man as long as naka check in kayo or mag rent lang ng tables and chairs sa beachfront. Marami namang tao, the good thing about this place din kasi is their rooms, pool and mini restaurant is at the other side of road ba hahaha parang magtapat ganun kaya dun sa beachfront is for tables and chairs lang na mag set up hehehe

It's such a beautiful place. I could spend the night out if I were to be in this kind of environment. You know once in a while we have to step out and get fresh air. It does help relieve anxiety and loneliness. Nice pictures btw

yes indeed it does, spending time woth is nature can help you realize things.

Indeed.💜

I'm happy to read you had a good time with friends and your cousin. Being sad is part of life, unfortunately, but letting yourself sink in sadness is never good. Those places look lovely and the food as well.

I hope to see you more active on Hive. Writing can help.

very much thankful for my friends. I'm thinking to write more often 🙃

I'm really glad to hear that :)

Congratulations @morenamarie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thank you, I myself also love the pictures 😅