You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 55: The gift

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I have always looked forward to a post concerning the weekend community and now it arrived. Gifting me and a river is a beautiful task. I have never thought of any perfect gift to anyone or myself but as required, I'd wear my thinking cap.

Gift To Myself

My laptop had collapsed a few weeks ago and made my effectiveness here and in other places weakened. I would love to get another laptop of a higher quality than the one I used before. Though that one was a gift for my fortieth birthday.

A Hiver To Gift
@cool08 is the one I will love to gift. He is a mathematics teacher and has been sacrificing his time and resources teaching students for free in Western Africa, Nigeria in particular. Learning materials like whiteboard marker, duster and a mini projector are some of the things I like to support him with.

Sort:  

Yeah investing in a computer for yourself is a good idea. It is a friend a tool that helps us do many things with work and creativity.
I hope you can buy a good one, which you like as a gift for your fortieth birthday.👏😎

A laptop would be a good gift for many as I know so many people do not have one or are working with old and slow technology. If you could get a laptop today which one would it be?

I like your gift to cool08 as not only is it generous it has a far-reaching benefit to so many people. Great gift, I wish we were able to make it happen.

[Please also feel free to do a post on this week's topic in:THE WEEKENDcommunity as I'll be curating there all weekend.]

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your quick response @galenkp. The laptop model I will like to gift myself is apple or dell, those two are very durable.

Yeah, two good choices I think, both quality units. I hope you can make it happen.

Do you need windows? Dell will sell you the laptop with no OS so you can install Linux for free. Saves a LOT of money.

Wow. I shod consider that before buying a laptop.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wonderful gift for your friend to support him shows how generous and friendly you are

Laptop to assist your own future endeavours, a nice gift to oneself.

Providing equipment driving educational development is another motivational way of helping friends who care about the future young minds.

Thanks for your kind words, it's the least I could think of.