A Simple Birthday Celebration: My Daughter is turning 2

Yey. It is the weekend again. Time flies so fast that I can't even realize that Friday is approaching that fast. All I did from Monday to Friday was just teach, do paperwork, bond with my students, and do a little chit-chat with my co-teachers. Am very excited about the approaching weekend (Saturday). Want to know why? Then, keep up with me to let you know the reason why am very excited for the Saturday to come. And actually, this is my best Saturday ever.

inbound7294456578833439227.png

A Saturday has Come

During the weekend, I usually do the same stuff, if there's something task added, then it is a planned one. I am the kind of person where I planned things accordingly before the time to do them comes, just to avoid failures that will ruin the entire process. So this Saturday, I was very excited and did not do my Weekend (Saturday) routine, such as doing the Laundry, cleaning the house, cleaning the Garden, or doing dishes. This Saturday (October 21) held a special place in my heart. This date is my daughter's birthday. So as I woke up in the morning, I just cleaned my motorcycle, then went to the market to buy meat and fresh fish, and also other stuff which I just planned to prepare since this is my daughter's 2nd birthday celebration.

inbound7351626079966424074.jpg

This is just a simple celebration, where my family just bonds together and has simple foods to prepare while enjoying the seawater. After buying from the market, I directly went to my sister's house to leave my stuff bought from the market, since I planned to prepare food in the venue. I went back home to pick up my wife and my daughter (I have no four wheels that's why I send first the food, then pick up my family from home towards the venue). My niece and my nephew were very happy as we arrived there, and they were very excited to have sea bathing.

Foods Prepared

inbound7380063043533511360.jpg

My daughter loves ice cream rather than cake. She is very happy when she sees the ice cream. My nephew and my niece are also very happy. Every child's favorite food is served.

inbound3893088880165149593.jpg

We also prepared Maja, Macarons, and Coco-Gulaman. These are also very delicious and Nutritious.

inbound6434678483455845666.jpg

inbound3658103712178618239.jpg

Here I also prepare the grilled pork and fish. I just prepared 2 kilos of pork and a kilo of fish. I marinated it before grilling.

EATING TIME

After preparing the food, at last, time to eat. I can't explain why eating at the seaside can increase our appetite.

inbound1928532271749077152.jpg

We enjoy eating while watching the kids playing in the sand. By the way, they just come near to us when their mouth is empty. They are eating while playing on the sandy shore.

Enjoying the Calm Sea

A few minutes after eating, we took a dip in the calm seawater. I am carrying my lovely daughter as she rode in her rubber duck float. She loves the sea so much.

inbound8726713095801461335.jpg

inbound1987284870883235227.jpg

inbound1093084191931174433.jpg

We are very happy while having a sea bathing. The water level is just below my knees that's why it is safe for the children. We went home around 5:30 p.m., and my daughter was already sound asleep while we drove back home.

inbound2379842712598871995.jpg

My daughter's birthday celebration was just a simple one, yet very fun. Having a simple celebration is a practical way. It saves our economy while enjoying the rest of the party. Having a successful celebration isn't defined by just the food but by the meaning of having time together with loved ones. Taking the time to be together on that special occasion, sharing love, and having a lot of fun.

That's all for this blog. This is also my participation in WeekEnd-Engagement Topic 176 by Galenkp in his Weekend Experiences Community. The topic is about what I did this weekend or in the past weekend. My thanks to the Weekend Experiences Community and to @galenkp for his wonderful topics every weekend.

Have a great day everyone.

Sort:  

Wishing a joyful birthday to your daughter! She is truly blessed to have a father like you who is genuinely enthusiastic and put in the effort to arrange this special celebration. Despite its simplicity, what truly counts on this day is the quality time spent together as a family. I'm certain that your two-year-old daughter will grow to cherish this day! 😊

Thank you very much for the compliments and also for the greetings.
Have a great day.

You have a great week ahead as well! 😊

Oi happy birthday baby palangga..God bless you baby with long, happy and abundant life...ug pagkabuotan nga bata..Thanks sor @mrexperienciado for sharing..☺️😇

Thank you sa greetings maam.

Happy Birthday Baby! More birthdays to come.Wala man ka ingun baby oi same mu birthday ni mother dear diay. What a fun and exciting birthday celebration. It doesn't matter how simple it is what matters is the bonding with family on this special occasion.

Thank you ante dehai.

Lingaw intawn kaayo sa dagat ang gamay ..hehehehe. mao man iyang ampay

Happy birthday to your baby girl, sir @mrexperienciado. 🥳🎉

Thank you maam @jeannmazing . Have a great day.

Happy birthday to your kid sir @mrexperienciado. The kid really enjoyed her birthday.

Thank you maam @annetimistic .
Yeah, she's very happy coz sea is her favorite place.

Happy birthday baby girl. May you have all your heart's desires. God bless you❤️

I'd prefer simple celebration also, not complicated with our budget although we prepared money for the occasion. What matters most is the bonding of the family while celebrating the birthday. Happy 2nd birthday baby!

Yes, that's very true maam.
Thank you ma'am @simplybil

Happy Birthday baby girl🎉 and continue what you are doing sir🤗 always find time to have chitchat to your daughter even you are so busy to school works.😊

Thank you so much for the greetings, sir. I always give time to my family, because they are the source of my strength to continue to strive in this difficult world to live. Thank you for dropping by sir.

Your daughter is such a cutie! Happy 2nd birthday to her 🥳 A get-together near the seaside seems like the perfect way to celebrate this cutie's b-day!
I have to ask, what are the flavours of the ice-cream? Because the colours are so fun 🤩

Wow. Thank you so much for the compliment.
By the way, the ice cream flavors are ube, chocolate, mango, and cheese. It is 4 'n 1.

Those are some great flavours!
Congratulations on the contest win - so well deserved! 😊🥳

Excellent way to celebrate... Beautiful photos! Best regards!

Thank you for appreciating.

Congratulations @mrexperienciado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you @hivebuzz for always supporting and giving me updates.

You're welcome @mrexperienciado, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

I'm a little late to your daughter's 2nd birthday celebrations but I read your post and experienced your happiness. You have made me imagine that day since you cleaned your motorcycle... So much laughter shared, so much love at the seashore. Of course the appetite increases. Congratulations to your baby, and to you for being united and sharing such pleasant moments.

Thank you so much for your kind words. It touches my heart. And thank you also for following my blogs.

You are welcome. I enjoyed it