A Work over Time: Working during the Weekend(WE173)

It is in our nature to nurture our job as it is our source of income. Whether we are a businessman, a laborer, or a worker by our profession, it is our commitment to do our duty and responsibility in our job as it is our source of need to survive. But what if, we are a worker that doesn't require to work during weekends? Do we still need to attend to our job?

Have a great weekend everyone, today, we are going to talk about our job as one of the weekend writing suggestions introduced by @galenkp. The topic is, Have you ever worked (at your job) on weekends? Explain what you like or do not like about it and why.

IMG_20231002_103903.jpg

I am working with my PC, enrolling data of the students in the LIS.

This topic is quite impressive since there were some instances where a breadwinner gave up their career which is their job full-time, and tended to give no time for their family, and also themselves to rest and relax. There were circumstances in which we needed to work overtime, where we carried our work into our home. Same as for me, I am a teacher, and there are times that I need to work during weekends to finish reports and paperwork which is also necessary for my job.

For me, it is not wrong to work during weekends especially when it is necessary. As long as I have time to give to my family. What I need to do is, to balance the time, or we may call it, time management.

IMG_20231002_104458.jpg

I am working at home finishing the enrollment of learners in the Learner Information System using my laptop, but my daughter is taking over of my position while I am eating at that time.

Yes, our job is very important to us, but we must not forget that in our job, our health is our asset, also our family is our source of strength in our job. The circumstance of working your job during the weekend is unavoidable, but with proper management of our time, we can do the work smoothly.

Balancing our work(job) on the weekend with our personal life can be demanding, but with effective time management, and prioritization, we can successfully navigate through this act. Working our jobs during weekends is temporary, and by maintaining a healthy work-life harmony, we can make the most of our weekends a more progressive or productive one.

Thank you for taking the time to read my response and writing. This is my Weekend Topic 173 participation. Have a great day everyone.

Sort:  

nakatamak ug ete sa kabyaw ay

Hahahhaha .Taes kabaw gyud sir .hahaha

Good job sir @mrexperienciado ..good job too baby☺️...more work more earning sir

That is usually beyond the working hours. But still, the teachers sacrifice their time and efforts for this very important part of their job. Congrats sir @mrexperienciado for your extended time for the school children's records.

Your daughter wanted to help you so you could finish it soon and you have big time to bond with each other.

Hehehe. She is very attentive to what I am doing.

She will be a teacher too someday.

I can relate too. Hahaha

Good job. That is what our govt. looking for In exigency of service, we must work beyond office hours. My salute to you @mrexperienciado.

Time management is really important.

Such cutie baby 🥰 who's eager to help her father..

On behalf of myself and my community

WE THX green.jpg

Image and logo is @galenkp's and is not for your use