My Planned Weekend Activities: My Busy Saturday

"There are dreamers and there are Planners; The Planners make their dreams come true"

-Edwin Louis Cole

Weekend Activities_20231014_193643_0000.png

Planning is a sort of safety tool to make every decision a benefit. It is the key to making wise decisions. In everything that we do, we must plan before taking action. In short, Planning is a Blueprint for our decision-making. Without it, Outcomes have a greater possibility of becoming a failure. So I have to ask you, are you planning everything that you do? Not just for this day, but for tomorrow or the future, may it be a job or any activities?

Yesterday, Friday afternoon was my busiest day ever, not because I had a dump of paperwork, but because I had something to do with my classroom structuring. I have been repainting my classroom since my ordered paint arrived earlier that day. It took me almost half a day repainting, and I chose Friday since Saturday and Sunday would be weekends so the Paint will be dry enough when the students arrive this coming Monday morning. So while doing the task, I am planning my activities for the Weekend.

My Saturday

IMG_20231014_191952.jpg

Someone messaged me last Friday morning that he would let me repair his motorcycle Panel Gauge since it has Sunburn, and someone recommended me to do such a difficult task. And I know a little bit about doing such a thing since I learned it from experience while looking at video guides on YouTube. So as planned, He arrived at my house this Saturday morning bringing all the necessary things for the job.

IMG_20231014_192045.jpg

IMG_20231014_192102.jpg

IMG_20231014_192134.jpg

It took about 4 hours to do the task since I needed to be extra careful of soldering and replacing the polarizer film of the panel gauge.

IMG_20231014_192224.jpg

IMG_20231014_192239.jpg

IMG_20231014_192259.jpg

After the hours of doing it, it has been a successful one. The customer is very happy since his motorcycle panel gauge was done perfectly and I only asked for a smaller amount of labor compared to another service provider. I only asked for 500 pesos or 10$ for the repair, compared to the other which is 1000 pesos or 20$. It is a great asset to learn things, especially skills because it helps us a lot for our economy. That's why, I never stop aiming to learn something new, to discover things, and to enhance my skills and capabilities aside from my profession.

Back to Basics

IMG_20231014_192333.jpg

As always, Every Saturday is my Wash day. I always do my laundry every Saturday afternoon. So, after my customer left, I took a short rest and then did my laundry. My wife is in charge of taking care of my daughter. Washing clothes or doing laundry is just a basic for me.

IMG_20231014_192423.jpg

IMG_20231014_192444.jpg

After my laundry, I just put all the clothes in the basket since I will hang them out tomorrow morning. I took a bath and then changed into formal clothes because It was church time. We used to worship every Saturday in our church.

IMG_20231014_192520.jpg

As we went back home, I felt thirsty and hungry. So as we arrived home, I took my cup and made my black coffee paired with a burger bun. Coffee releases my tiredness. It is a sort of stress reliever for me.

I considered my Saturday as a successful one since all that I had planned was accomplished. I am very happy and satisfied. The rest of my Saturday was surely my time of scrolling down my phone and engaging with the Hive Community.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. This is my Weekend Engagement related to the second Writing suggestion by @galenkp in Weekend-Engagement Topics 175 "If you could do anything this weekend, what would you do and why?"

My thanks to @galenkp for the wonderful topics and to the Weekend Experience Community.

Have a great Weekend everyone.

Sort:  

What a productive weekend you have @mrexperienciado! It shows how hardworking and responsible you are as a husband and father. I hope all men would do the same, especially family men.

Thank you for the appreciation ma'am dehai.

Busy but happy. That's the spice of life sir @mrexperienciado. It's challenging and rewarding as well.

Yes, it is ma'am. Thank you for dropping by.

What a productive weekend! While i just stay on my bed all day 🤣🤣

😂😂.its fine to take a rest during weekends. But for me, I felt bored if I had nothing to do. Thank you for dropping by.

My pleasure!

Planned activities indeed are more productive. What a wonderful weekend!

Yes, ma'am, it is indeed productive if planned earlier that time. It's so called a smooth flow or process. By the way, thank you for dropping by my post. Have a great weekend.

You sure quite had a busy weekend

How productive of you, sir. I really believe in the supremacy of "True happiness is when the laundry basket is empty." 😂🙌

Thank you for the compliment ma'am.

Hahaha. It's true.

Thank you for dropping by my post ma'am. Have a great weekend.

A productive weekend sir.

Yes sir. Thank you for the compliment, sir. Have a great weekend.

Wow you really had a productive Saturday from repair to laundry and church.

You're going to church at Saturday? Good to know about it.

Thank you for the compliment ma'am.

Yes, every Saturday, I went to our church. It is very important to provide time for our faith and worship.
Thank you for dropping by ma'am.

It's good that you are giving time for God. SDA ka ba?

sabado adlaw sa tinglaba sir

Mao jud sir.hehehe

Congratulations @mrexperienciado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

I don't know if I am the only one planning on the things I will do later on but then I will ended up not following my plans 😂😭....but anyway you had such a busy and productive weekend, enjoy the rest of the weekend. ✌️

Haha. It's up to the situation especially when there's a sudden or surprise event that happens. But most of the time, I followed what I planned to do for a smooth process.

Thank you for dropping by sir. Have a great weekend.

What a great weekend, quite productive. I like what you say, it's always good to learn new things, knowledge is the best asset anyone can have. Have a great weekend

Thank you for your appreciation @doriangel. Have a great weekend also. Thank you for dropping by.