It's A Beautiful Day

IMG_20230116_072155.jpg

Almost a month or more? I'm not sure if I could remember correctly how many days it has been since the rain never stopped. I was so bothered by it and at the same time annoyed. I couldn't do anything, my plans were ruined because going on those days was impossible. I was caught out by those thoughts so remembering them while hoping the rain would stop was all in my head. Now, today, what a beautiful day indeed.

IMG_20230116_061257.jpg

It was 6 in the morning when I woke up. I woke up late after spending late at night selling my own franchise business street food. I stayed up late every night to catch up with the pennies I barely earned each day. It was acceptable since the rain kept pouring. People rarely went outside to walk around that would let them have fun and eat when they would be hungry. I patiently accepted this fact and continued selling despite the earnings daily. I knew that this would soon end as long as I never stopped and for sure good earnings will come eventually.

IMG_20230116_061238.jpg

As I woke up, I glimpsed only the brightness of the sun. Hope came to my thoughts and inspired me to think positively as I saw people walking and staying. All of a sudden, I felt confident that today will be a different story since the sun is shining. Not to be arrogant but for sure a good sale will come because of this beautiful day. I know the sun will bring the people to come in my small cart and take time to eat.

IMG_20230116_072022.jpg

I slowly believe that people love the food (siomai and siopao) I serve in my cart. I've been seeing customers repeatedly come after buying once. Maybe they just wanted to know what it tasted like. They ordered only one serving but when they returned they ordered more. I thought it was a good sign that they love the food I'm selling.

IMG_20230116_061216.jpg

That's why today, I'm so thankful for this beautiful day. It's not like it's just my first time seeing the sun. I'm just grateful for it and at the same time excited by it. I'm not sure if it continues that the sun keeps on shining. I will just stop thinking about it and be delighted with what's going on today.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  

I always like siomai, even if I eat it every day.
Congratulations on your business.
Sana tuloy-tuloy na si sun.

Hope the sun did bring you business on Sunday

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 95000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 96000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!