My Treehouse is finished

20211003_182325_0000.png

I remember I joined the #engagement week by galenkp (I prefer not to mention someone because I thought it's uncool.) A lot of them were asking to show them when it would be finished. I didn't feel obligated of course but I was excited to show them. They were friends or not since they asked why I refused. It doesn't look fancy or amazing like those pretty houses everywhere, considering the amount they spent on it. I'm still proud to share that I have my house only since I'm not married yet.

A resting place or to kill time and of course it will be my place which I can call home to shelter me from the heat of the sun and the rain. I think there's no need to be ashamed as long as you have a place to make you safe and make you feel warm during the cold. It's nice to have a beautiful house as well but there's one thing I learned in life. "You'll make your life harder when you ask much without thinking about your situation." Most of us are blinded by material things and lifestyles. We neglect the living expenses which are overspent in our salaries.

Okay, I just make it longer, "be content with what you have or what you can have." Sorry, let me show you my treehouse from outside and inside.

First is the door.

IMG_20210927_171801.jpg

I made sure to minimize the vacant space I could because the land I could use is smaller. That's why I decided to have a door under it. It's like a secret passage where the door can be opened by going upward. See the image above for a better look and this second image below will be the view when you are inside.

IMG_20210927_171859.jpg

The stairs.

IMG_20210927_171907.jpg

This treehouse, of course, is a little bit high. I need to have a stair going up. Just three steps any way you can reach inside. Also, I used recycled pieces of wood in making a stair. I told you this will not be fancy. lol

The closet or whatever you call it.

IMG_20210927_171926.jpg

You know I'm staying here most of the time. I decided to have this kind of space where I can place my things. Just like, charged, water, or anything that I can use to avoid not using the space in my lying space. I didn't take a shot where I slept because I had already placed my bed already and it's not good to see. lol

The balcony.

IMG_20210927_172039.jpg

Now this one is very important to me. I love to see what's outside for no specific reasons. Doing nothing and looking for nothing, just nothing but wanting to stay. Also, it's nice to have a coffee in the morning when you can see outside. Let's not forget the place where I can write, read, and just do something on my phone while being alone. I don't like to be in crowded places all the time and that's the reason also that I made sure to have a balcony.

The balcony door.

IMG_20210927_172022.jpg

I built it low where the door would be the same height as the balcony. It was funny when I planned it to be this way. I thought I didn't like people to see what's inside if the door would be the same height as me.

The tree.

IMG_20210927_171941.jpg

Of course, it's a treehouse so I made sure that the tree would be inside that resembles the house. Although when it rains, the rainwater will go inside right through that tree but it's fine because there's not that much to be inside.

The window.

IMG_20211003_180542.jpg

I forgot to capture the window so I hurriedly captured it just now and it's a bit dark. Sorry, I only used an emergency light for now . Also, that is just temporary because you know, money matters. Actually, I didn't like to have a window at the front facing the road. I heard people complaining when they passed by why there was no window. That's why I placed one but I think it's not that bad. By the way, the window was made of bamboo trees.

IMG_20210927_171737.jpg

I think that's all for now and now to have a better look when it's outside. It's not finished yet so let's have it for now since it can shelter me already.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fitted to my article.

ABOUT ME

0001-8333992192_20210921_205836_0000.png

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, have fun with me talking about life events and random activities. It's fun to learn about life, don't hesitate, let's figure it out as we continue enjoying staying in this world.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  

Woooooooooooooowwwwww!

Nice ang balcony 🤗☀️🎈🥂🍾

hahaha, igo rako mausd diha nga mag side view unya di kaayo havog kanang makit.an nkog gawas ineg lingkod..pang chill chill r.hahaha

Okay Rana. It's still a good one 🤠

i have always wanted to have one but it is so difficult to have a real treehouse here in the city huhu
untitled.gif

hahaha, lisod jud ky lsod man gne pangitaon ang kahoy nga dagko sa syudad.hahaha

That's pretty awesome :) Was the property inexpensive? I love that you used natural materials.

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Kind of at least compared to the concrete establishment.

How long did it take for you to build it?

5 days would be enough but because of lacking materials to use. It took for a week before it looked like this, actually, it's not totally finished yet inside. Although I can sleep here for now so it's good to go.

!LUV

It looks really comfortable :)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mrnightmare89, you've been given LUV from @wrestlingdesires.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

This is absolutely fabulous, Paul! @mrnightmare89 I really love how it came out! I am not sure how I missed this one, it slipped under the radar. I thought I was on the lookout for it and I failed terribly! Sorry about that!

I like how you put it together, optimizing your space with the little closet to keep things off the floor, probably making it nicer to spread out when you sleep. :)) I love the balcony! That is so awesome that you thought to put one in, although, I am sure it was difficult to figure out how. Okay, that might only be me. I look at it and go, "Wow!" You are right, it will be a great place to write, read and just relax with your coffee. How/where do you cook? Is there a place to cook/grill/bbq? I wouldn't expect you to do it there, but, perhaps a grill or something like that below.

The window is nice and I like the tree peeking through, becoming part of your house.

You did a great job and should be really proud of it! All of my kids were impressed with it and you have built their dream home. It really is that nice! Thanks for giving me the link and I do apologize for not seeing it. I couldn't vote but, I sent a little token to your wallet. Have a great day! Good morning to you!

Hahaha, you flattered me. No, I don't have a kitchen because our house is just next to it. Although I'm sleeping here it's like just a room for me but with some house-built.

Really? Do you love it? Thank you so much. I really love it as well which makes me want to build another type of it when I'll have my own family. A house to live by but also a treehouse should be like a rest house.

Thank you for the tip, as always.

That makes great sense!

I do love it! I have seen whole house tree houses (they were in Hawaii) that were full houses. I had never seen anything like that before and I must say they are like living a dream. I hope you do get the opportunity to build one when you have your own family.

A rest house. Indeed.

You are always welcome and it is my pleasure. Have a great rest of your day!