Usual Day at Night in Our Store

Unlike yesterday, I always had free time almost every day. Going anywhere the way I like, whether with friends or by myself alone. Those were happy days because I could do whatever I wanted to do. Though it's the reality that life is not always like that. As time passes, our lifestyle changes as our age grows old. We still have time to do that again but it's not always. At first, it's not easy to adopt, and there are even times that make us sad because that's not how life used to be. However, when life changes, our age grows into adulthood, and something in our mind accepts that fact this is life.

When I decided to settle down, I left my friends and family in my hometown. I made sure that despite being an unemployed person I will not be hungry. That's why I built my own small business, a small store where it can provide my daily basic needs, like food. Unlike an ordinary job that when you have a day off you can go anywhere. A store is a little bit tiring and pressuring. Every day you wake up early to open the store and close it late at night so as not to waste customers buying to earn sales is exhausting.

This kind of situation happens every day. There were even times I regretted having my small store built. I don't have much time to enjoy myself because there's always a responsibility and that is to take care of the store. Even so, as time goes by I kind of adopt this kind of lifestyle I'm having right now. And on the other hand, I'm thankful for this small store of mine because compared to having an ordinary job, I earn a little more. I can tell that there's always a little amount in my pocket.

More than a year, maybe almost 2 years now since I started this store. I became wiser in handling my customers, especially teenagers. I offered them something or you can tell, promos to make the customers stay at the store. I built a small shed, extended with the store so people or customers can shelter. Also, I organized games, an online game just a month ago. Thanks to it, the small store became livelier. It's not just about the sales that I'm looking forward to but people that maybe in time I can build a community here.

Even though I can not go to certain places when I want to. I can still enjoy my time, sitting, and monitoring the store while talking with the real people in our store. Watching a store is a little bit boring but thanks to the teenagers my usual day at night is lovelier than it could be.

Thank you for reading

*All content is my own unless otherwise noted

If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.*

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium

discord - mrnightmare89#2161

twitter

instagram

youtube

Sort:  

Congratz sa upcoming wedding.

This is great! Good job in adapting the lifestyle you deserve. Keep it up. 👍👏

Running w business requires a lot of sacrifice