Week 86 Blind wind

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-6568190.jpeg

Source

Dear weekenders,the thought of being blind is hard to fathom but what if it happens. In my opinion,being blind is just a test or challenge for you to do better,extraordinary things better things more than those who think they can see. Seeing goes beyond just the physical things one can feel touch or avert.

pexels-photo-7218408.jpeg

Source

Imagine I wake up tomorrow blind even though I wouldn't want to, first think I would do after processing the fact that I am blind is first heighten discover who and how many people around me can still have me as a blind friend, would love to know if my fiancee will still have me blind. My job which I love so much will be taken away from me and that sucks.Sincerely I wouldn't like to be a liability to anyone so I've got two choices; breaking down or make my life better, and I would love to go with option two.

So first, I would hieghten my sense of hearing and feeling. Funny enough I would love to discover how much I know my house, evening though I have been living there for years now.

pexels-photo-1056469.jpeg

Source

I would definitely miss writing,and reading,because as a writer I don't see myself surviving without this two things. I am not a fan of too much hangout so that can pass. Importantly, I would miss seeing the pretty face of my mom,my fiancee and mine too. I like staring at the mirror even though it might sound weird.

pexels-photo-7694072.jpeg
Source

Being blind might just have it's advantage after all which to me might be using other senses I have. To be sincere I don't think I have explored my other senses pretty much. We get caught up in the challenges of life thinking just sight,smell and taste is all we need forgetting other ones or maybe take them for granted. I know two men who are blind but are very good in their craft as as musicians and even producers, playing all kinds of instrument that I cannot even imagine trying. So yes, I might never want to be blind but I think I am willing to adapt to the situation if it presents itself.

Sort:  

image.png

Correction asserted. My bad